Rachel

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    California, United States - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am an idealist, traveler, nature lover, hiker, sailor, yogic practitioner, creative, helper, dog lover and intensely curious soul. I enjoy full cultural immersion, exploration, learning, meeting new people and finding common ground. Especially with those that have the capacity to share, laugh deeply, and find the good in others.

    I often hear that I am easy to travel with, tidy, responsible and quiet. My background is a combination of business and volunteer experience, typically in roles of significant responsibility, working with many personalities and different cultural backgrounds. I am very hands on and like to help people grow and do well. I hope to join the Peace Corps in the future. For now I wish to explore and understand more cultures and be of service in various countries, including my own country.

    I tend to be detailed, handy, eager to trade skills, and open minded. I like to think outside the box and problem solve. I love learning so I ask a lot of questions, as well as observe, to better understand projects, people, and situations and how I can best contribute to them.

    I am COVID-19 vaccinated, plus one booster.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Hosting, organization, gardening, maintenance, renovation, some repairs, office work, yoga, sailing, conversational English. There are also a number of odd skills in addition to these that each host has been pleased to benefit from.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Interested in learning Hindi, French, and Spanish. Happy to help you with English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    52

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy yoga, meditation, philosophy, hiking, connecting with mother earth, and healthy living. I am very fit and active. Hiking and yoga are my main form of exercise. I do not drink, smoke or use drugs.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan - If this is a concern, I can make my own food :-) I'm used to it.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios