Sophia

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I really want to travel, learn about new cultures, see the world and meet new people while also learning more about myself:)
    I love to help wherever I can and am very open to learning any new skills.

  • Descripción

    Hello:)
    I am Sophia, 19 years old and travelling in my van since October 2021. After finishing school in 2020 I finally was able to save money, convert my van and take off following my heart.
    I've really been enjoying travelling in my van, exploring the world, learning all about different cultures while helping out where I can! I am really interested in alternative and self-sustaining ways of living and could definitely picture an alternative lifestyle for myself after spending time at different workaways and communities:)
    I love anything outdoors and enjoy activities like hiking and yoga. I am planning on doing a teacher training soon :) Besides I also love creative projects, anything from drawing, painting to building and constructing.
    I grew up and live in Germany but have travelled quite a bit already. I speak German, English and French and am always happy to learn something new!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I speak English and German since I grew up bilingual with an American family in Germany. I speak French as well, not completely perfect but very well. I learned it for 8 years in school and participated in a 6 week exchange when I was 14. I really want to learn spanish !!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Jardinería

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience in gardening and permaculture from volunteering at different eco-communities and farms.
    Also, I have knowledge in construction. I converted the inside of my van myself (building furniture etc.) and have helped building pools, chicken sheds, as well as plastering walls and working with clay.
    I have volunteered doing general maintenance, cleaning and cooking in a community with 50+ people.

    Since being out of school, I have worked different mini-jobs:
    I have the most experience in tutoring and teaching. I have worked privately giving one on one tutoring but also for an organisation where I teach classes up to 5-10 children.
    This past year I also worked a job in the field of sales where I learned a lot about business and commercialing.
    I also have written different articles for a website called StudySmarter since I really enjoy writing and learning about new things.
    Besides, I really like sports. I have experience in weightlifting/fitness and did my fitnesstrainer B-Lisense last year. Currently I am more into Yoga and am working on expanding my practise.

    Besides, I used to babysit for quite sometime and did an internship in a kindergarden.
    I love animals and am happy to take care of them! At home, I have a dog and have taken care of my friends and family's pets for quite some time too. In one of the eco-communities I took care of chickens and sheep.

    Furthermore, I really enjoy cooking (especially vegetarian/vegan), painting, reading, journaling, meditation and all thing that bring joy to the spirit:)

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian, lactose intolerant

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios