Sarah

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Chipre, España, Francia, Gibraltar, Gran Bretaña, Grecia, Holanda, Italia, Malta, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    03/03/2020 - 02/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello, I’m Sarah and, now that my son has left home, I’d love to go travelling again and explore a bit more of Europe and the UK on a ‘Workaway’ basis. I’m quite a keen walker and love nature and being outdoors, and I also enjoy music and the arts. Over the years my work has been mainly office based (mostly admin and some desktop publishing) and I now work part time as a carer and also a cleaner which sometimes involves some gardening. In my twenties I helped to run a nursery growing and harvesting salad crops and I don’t mind mucking in and getting my hands dirty. I love animals and have past experience of working with horses. In recent years I’ve taken care of dogs and cats for friends and through ‘Trusted Housesitters’. My painting skills are quite good as I sometimes help to decorate property to let, ready for incoming tenants. I’m quite a practical person and will happily help out with whatever needs doing – just tell me what to do!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Care of horses, cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs; gardening and growing & harvesting salad crops; painting and cleaning; basic computer and desktop publishing; simple cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Edad

    61

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I would be available to work for up to a month at a time, sometimes longer, and don't mind working outdoors on the land or with animals or lending a hand with anything that needs doing indoors too and learning new skills.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Slightly allergic to rabbits and SOME cats' hair (only if I handle them)

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios