Saqrah

Desde: Francia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I'm an open-minded and adaptable adventurer. I enjoy traveling, meeting new people, and experiencing new manners of living. I've already had the good fortune to have done some WWOOFing and Couchsurfing in the past, and I'm looking forward to my frist endeavor with Workaway!

    I love being in nature. I particularly like hiking, and I have some experience backpacking. I think goats are silly, and I will dance at the drop of a hat. I'm a very physically active person, so I enjoy the vigor of manual labor. I am vegan and very creative in the kitchen. I can get by just fine on my own if my host does not prefer that type of food, or I can share some tasty ideas.

    I am American, and I moved to France in August of 2019 in order to improve my French enough to start a Masters degree that will be taught in the French language this fall. I am eager to keep practicing and can also share some English as desired.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a few years' experience working on small farms or gardening. So, I can weed, plant, harvest, make compost, and other things like that with no problem. I also have some experience mucking out stalls for farm animals and slinging bails of hay. I like to think that I'm a pretty quick learner and I can adapt to the task at hand. I have a particular penchant for chopping wood. I'm physically fit and happy to perfom tasks that are physically demanding.

    In addition to the above, I'm a creative problem-solver, so I'm always happy to help brainstorm ideas and figure out how to make something work better.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Fotos

Comentarios