Pola

Desde: Canadá

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Italia, Rusia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    17/02/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1452

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I am a 23 year old gal, who is currently traveling Italy for the summer, with Russia planned for autumn.

    I come from a Canadian-South African-Russian background. I have attended school in all 3 countries and have got to explore them quite a bit. I am huge into traveling! At this point I think I have been to nearly 30 countries. I try to live it out like a local as much as I can, staying longer than a tourist typically would, gaining authentic and more culturally diverse experiences.

    In 2017, I backpacked across Central America for 2 months. I work-awayed in Puerto Rico and in Nicaragua, and then backpacked through Honduras and El Salvador to Guatemala. I swam alongside turtles, hiked a volcano and saw my first ever rainforest. For the xmas break, I joined my family on a 2 week roadtrip from Toronto to Miami.

    In 2018, alongside my best friend, I backpacked across Southeast Asia for two months. We did a work-away in Kuala Lumpur, and then we decided to really explore the countries, by being in a new place each few days. I swam with elephants, hiked a mountain barefoot and rode a scooter to travel Laos. I joined my family again for another 2 week roadtrip from Toronto to New Orleans.

    In 2019, I celebrated my birthday in Cuba and Mexico, where I got to go horseback riding and partying in Cancun.
    As for 2020 so far, I did my Erasmus semester in Prague, Czech Republic, where I stayed with a wonderful host family. During lockdown, they accepted me as one of their own, and so I remained with them for 4 months. They are a family of 5, with the youngest girl being 3 and the oldest son aged 8 years old. I like to think that I am really good with kids. We went on a lot of walks, danced, played hide and seek and lots of boardgames, drew and made arts & crafts.

    As you can tell, I really do love traveling - it comes with the most wonderful benefits of introducing me to the coolest people and showing me things about the world I wouldn't have found out otherwise.

    My reason for signing up on this website is I would love to get a more hands on, personal experience while staying in a new country. I am the biggest social butterfly, yet love to read and explore on my own sometimes too. I love to be creative, whether it be digital illustrating or painting walls or trying to make a dreamcatcher out of twigs, I love it all.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa: 

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de: 

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar: 

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have good communication skills - I have experience with talking on the phone with clients, sending emails, arranging bookings, that sort of thing. As well as that, I have worked with children regularly over the past few years.
    I have experience working with Adobe Creative Suite (Photoshop, Premiere Pro, Audition).
    I recently have been gaining experience in Gardening. I have helped pick herbs, sow seeds and water plants, flowers and cacti on a daily basis. I like to think that I am a fast learner and a hard worker, so feel free to throw any task my way. I'll try to tackle it the best I can!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    South African, Canadian & Russian

  • Algo más...

    I love learning new recipes, reading romance novels, admiring baroque art, swimming in the ocean, listening to different genres of music that fit the right mood, meeting Australians (hehe), watching sci-fi tv and talking about movies. I love meeting fellow travellers, enjoying some wine and looking at the sky (I can't decide between sunrises or sunsets, or dusk and dawn - all are absolutely beautiful).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Nope

Fotos

My latest "celfi", I can not take a normal picture! :)
I love to be creative, I found a stick and some yarn - and made a wall hanging.
An illustration made on April 20th, 2020.
Halloween 2019. (My first time hosting a party of more than 50 people in my tiny apartment)
Ottawa, July 2019. I love biking around!
In Cuba, 2019
In Asia, 2018
In Nicaragua, 2017
In Russia, 2016
New Brunswick, 2015

Comentarios