Grace

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Costa Rica, México, Perú

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    07/03/2019 - 07/03/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello my name is Grace (I use my last name first?!) I am semi retired and semi nomadic which I love. My whole world fits in my campervan which is the best thing ever and I travel light when abroad. I enjoy volunteering as a way to visit different countries rather than just being a tourist. I have travelled quite a bit mostly Europe and Asia and am fairly laid back, flexible and resourceful. I value personal growth, close relationships and community service. I can be sociable and also enjoy time alone. I like to laugh and have meaningful conversations. I’m into meditation, yoga, nature, kayaking and clowning.

    I have volunteered in a leper colony in Maharashtra and a clinic for children with cerebral palsy in Bodhgaya and an orphanage in Rishikesh. Travelling is such a sensory experience for me. I am looking forward to going walkabout again to see sunshine, smiling faces, strange sights, exotic smells, exciting tastes and haunting sounds. As well as meeting amazing people which always restores my faith in humanity.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    TEFL, Occupational Therapy, yoga, meditation, good with children, animals and plants

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    52

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I was born and bred in Bristol and have two adult sons, one in Bristol, one in London and we hang out together often which is fun. I have worked as an Occupational Therapist for almost 30 years mostly with physically disabled adults and children. I do quite a bit of house sitting for pets and plant care. People generally describe me as kind, wise, calm, a good listener, reliable, conscientious, courageous and a free spirit. I consider myself to be honest, ethical and deeply spiritual. I am practical, do DIY and am good at using my initiative. I also have an eye for efficiency in process and spatial design. I hope to be of service.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios