Meena & Richard

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)


Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hey! I’m Meena, an older adult that is always looking for ways to be productive for others as I venture to new places and adventures. My kids are grown and I have discovered that my greatest fulfillment is in helping others while working outside enjoying warm climates. My health is excellent as I have been extremely active all my life. I am a very positive, happy person and can find good in most all situations.
    I enjoy being around others and also quite independent and very adventuresome. One of my volunteer opportunities was for 5 weeks of cleaning up debris and repair on an island in the Caribbean. There, I was living in a tent where base camp had no running water or electricity. My favorite trip ever!
    My hope is to find hosts that would appreciate a dedicated person with a great work ethic to join them. I am very flexible and adaptable to situations. Please ask me any questions if you think I may be a possible match for you.

    Hi, I’m Richard. I am also an active retiree that has accompanied Meena on a couple of working trips and totally enjoyed the experience. Being retired, I so enjoy this outlet of ways to stay active while feeling accomplished in a day’s work. It is especially rewarding to be able to do this for others in new environments while meeting new people.

  • Intereses

    Eventos y sociedad
    Trabajo de caridad
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Through volunteering, I approach most jobs as an extra pair of hands for whatever needs to be done. In doing so, I have helped with a wide variety of things which gives me a bit of experience and no expertise. Recently I have been helping with Organic Farms within driving distance of my home and more recently with Disaster Relief in Louisiana. These opportunities have found me pulling limbs with chain saw crews, tearing out damaged home interiors, putting up dry wall, installing door knobs, sanitizing for mold in homes, painting, and all levels of gardening. With the change of seasons, I am hoping to pursue my volunteering in warmer climates.
    My hobbies include backpacking, hiking, camping, kayaking, biking, sewing, and volunteer work. In the past I have also volunteered quite a bit with children such as Mentoring, Girl Scouts, and Guardian as Litem to name a few.

  • Edad

    69 & 70

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial