Mary

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    I am an enthusiastic 25-year-old looking for some more experience working the land - ideally growing vegetables and learning more about how to live sustainably and in a self-sufficient way.

    My goal at some point is to have my own little area of land and grow my own food, perhaps building my own home from environmentally friendly materials. However, there is a lot I will need to learn before that and helping out on a sustainable living project would be great!

    I am also very interested in staying in a commune setting, as alternative living structures are something I have an interest but no real experience in yet.

    My career focus over the last few years has been almost entirely working with environmental organisations doing Communications which I love but I am keen to get more experience with the practical side of sustainability.

    I'm an outdoorsy animal lover and I have a lot of experience with children of all ages!

    I have done Workaway before in Canada and honestly had the time of my life on a hobby farm doing odd jobs and spending time with the family.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I currently work part time doing Communications for a Zero Waste Charity in Edinburgh. I can work remotely so I would be keen to keep some paid work going whilst volunteering in France. Over the past two years I have worked with multiple environmental organisations doing communications and marketing.

    I have an interest in most things creative like literature, drawing, painting, crafts, creative writing, playing guitar (badly), and cooking.

    I am pretty outdoorsy and love hiking, cycling, gardening, and caring for animals! I used to volunteer in an animal shelter and looked after animals on my last workaway. I would love to work on a sustainable living project or anything involving the outdoors as it it would be great to learn more about how to live sustainably and be inspired by people who live that way.

    I have childcare experience, having been a TEFL teacher for children aged 3-16 in a classroom environment, and teaching children aged 3-12 online. I've also worked with children and adults with learning difficulties and disabilities.

    I've got the writing experience that comes with an arts degree, with experience in admin/secretarial work.

    I am adaptable and always up for learning something new so will be happy to take on building projects, or anything I haven't tried before!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I know very basic french but would like to learn some more whilst living in France!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I am very flexible with the kind of work I do!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios