Mariëlle

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!

    I am Mariëlle, 38 years old and I am from Almelo, the Netherlands. I quit my job and I am in Norway since November 1st 2020. But I am going Ireland soon to work as a live in carer. Because I don't have a set date yet, I am looking for a place to stay and help there until my other job begins. I know it would be nice if I could give a certain number of days/weeks, so as soon as I know more about this I will let you know. But I would really love to discover and learn more about your beautiful country, the language and the culture. I love to meet new people! And I would like to help wherever I can. I'm not a builder, but I can be of great help when the other person knows what to do haha.

    For the last ten years I have worked with mentally and physically disabled people and I am very thankful that I have been given this chance. Besides this work I also gave Shantala massage to mostly elderly people and people with disabilities. It's a beautiful way to connect with people.

    I am a calm and relaxed person. I really love to travel, but at the same time I love to have a home to come home to every day. It's quite easy for me to feel at home where ever I am.

    More about me:
    - Cat lover (although I also really love dogs)
    - Tea and chocolate addict :-)
    - Non smoker / Don't drink alcohol
    - Photography
    - Drawing
    - I can enjoy a nice show on Netflix from time to time
    - Love to listen to different styles of music including mantra's and to play instruments intuitively, like a sansula and gongs.
    - Hiking, I love mountains
    - Trying to get used to cold water dips/swims
    - Virgo; eye for detail

    Hope this gives you a little impression of me. If there's anything else you'd like to know, don't hesitate to ask :-)

    Namasté!

    Mariëlle

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    First of all, I am a quick learner :-)
    Hardworking
    Empathic
    Practical and I like to get involved
    Open and social
    Calm person
    Good listener
    Good with people and animals
    Very broadly interested
    I worked with many different people, with many different disabilities. Caring for others is in my blood, no matter if it's people or animals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    38

  • Algo más...

    I've started to learn Norwegian, because I'm really serious about this!
    I love to meditate, which is even better in beautiful nature.
    I love to learn more yoga (I only know a few things) and maybe in the future teach yoga. I love hiking and photography. I am currently taking an online ayurvedic course. I'm very interested in the ayurvedic lifestyle.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios