Louisa & James

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    London, United Kingdom - Desde May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there! Louisa and James here!

    We are a couple from Brisbane, Australia and we have recently moved our lives abroad to the United Kingdom! We are extremely passionate about travel and love nothing more than meeting new people from all walks of life and sharing experiences. We consider ourselves to be enthusiastic, energetic and hard working people with an eagerness to learn and be apart of a community.

    We joined Work Away with the aim to assist as many people and communities as possible and to share our skills to make a difference in one way or another. At the same time, working away would be an amazing chance to learn from others and grow as people.

    Below is a little description of us as individuals.

    Louisa:
    I grew up in the Sunshine State of Queensland, Australia. Here, I learnt to love the outdoors especially anywhere near the beach and ocean. I have managed a cafe/restaurant for the last 5 years and consider myself a hard worker who will give anything a go. I especially love to cook, and hope to open a cafe one day. I am also a professional photographer and ran my own freelance business in Australia. In my opinion, travelling and experiencing other cultures is incredibly rewarding and I felt, alongside James, becoming a "workawayer" would be an excellent way to meet and learn from others. As a self-proclaimed animal lover, I would be thrilled to be given the chance to work on a farm stay or something of that nature. I am certainly not afraid to get my hands dirty and try new things. All in all I believe I am respectful, easy-going, organised and extremely hard working.

    James:
    I also grew up in Queensland, in a small country town called Toowoomba. My life has revolved around the outdoors, sport and physical activity. I have been a Secondary Physical Education teacher for the last 4 years. Whilst this has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life, I'm looking forward to stepping out of the classroom and taking on new challenges in this next chapter. I have a passion for all things sports and games related, with endeavours to become a professional basketball coach one day (whilst also helping Louisa run the cafe). Like Louisa, I too love animals and would accept any opportunity to work with them with open arms. I bring a positive can-do attitude to any task given and consider myself to be highly attentive, efficient and a determined worker with the ability to adapt in any environment; all whilst bringing a smile to your face with some Aussie humour.


    We both currently hold UK Youth Mobility Scheme Visas, valid from the 06/05/2022.


    Thank you for reading!
    Louisa and James

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Louisa:

    - Cafe/Restaurant manager for 5 years - I have managed 2 cafes in the last 5 years. This included managing a team of over 14 people, so I learnt invaluable team building and people managing skills.
    - Barista for 5 years - I LOVE making coffee and consider myself a skills barista.
    - Studied Photography - I have been taking digital and film photos for over 10 years and I love capturing moments in time. I ran my own freelance photography business before leaving Australia. I look forward to documenting our various stays and sharing them with hosts.
    - Skills in IT, social media and marketing - at my previous job I was responsible for various social media platforms and creating content to post.
    - High level cooking skills - cooking is my favourite pass time and I love learning about all different types of cuisines and techniques. It would be a delight to cook for hosts and their families.
    - High level cleaning skills - working in customer service and hospitality for over 5 years has made a very thorough and detailed cleaner.
    - Gardening skills - I helped my mother with her garden for a lot of my childhood and have always lived in houses with large backyards, so planting, weeding and pruning are all familiar skills.
    - Pet owner - we have had multiple pets from dogs, cats, fish and guinea pigs!

    James:

    - Bachelor of Education (Secondary Physical Education) - For over 4 years I have taught physical education and geography at a secondary school in Toowoomba, Queensland.
    - Basketball coach - In the time I have been teaching I also been the director of a basketball program and coached multiple teams.
    - Camp supervisor - In the time I have been teaching I have planned and supervised multiple camp programs from the countryside to the coastline.
    - Landscaping and gardening skills - While I was studying, I worked for a landscaping business and here I learnt how to construct residential and commercial gardens as well as maintain lawns, hedges and plant growth.
    - High level cleaning skills - consider myself a detailed and thorough worker and believe in respecting the space you are in by keeping it well maintained and clean.
    - Proficient IT skills - I have always kept myself up to date with the latest in technology.
    - Pet owner - I have owned dogs since I was a child and think there is nothing better than having a furry friend around.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We would love to learn French or Spanish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27 & 30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios