Lobke

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! I'm Lobke, 30 years old, I've always loved traveling (no surprise there!:)) and meeting up with locals. I'm easy-going, a forever optimist, open-minded and always up to try new things, new dishes,... I've also couchsurfed and hitchhiked in the past which were my best memories because you come across such nice and helpful people which is not so easy to encounter in daily life..

    I also like hosting and spoiling my guests. As a guest myself, I'm respectful, take care of other's belongings, I like to keep everything clean (you can read some reviews on my Couchsurfing or Airbnb profile).

    I love doing outdoor activities such as hiking, canyoning, if there's water and mountains I'm happy! I like to do a lot of sports in my spare time, all kinds: jogging, tennis, zumba, cycling, swimming,.. and I love cooking and baking! In the kitchen I like to experiment and for example try new herbs from countries I've visited. And there's not a week in which I don't bake something. This is not good for my diet but I always share it with family & friends so everybody is happy ^^ My ultimate dream is to have my own tea room where I'd sell homemade waffles.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    On workaway I read a lot of hosts looking for skilled people in construction works, unfortunately I don't have these skills. However, I'm a hard-worker who is not afraid to get my hands dirty. I love physical work. I'm also eager to learn, always have been so I think this is equally important :)

    I do have a lot of experience as a babysitter/au-pair. I've always done that when I was younger, I took care for a family of 5 children. I've also lived in Montpellier for 1 year as an au-pair (where I learned French). And now, recently I became godmother of my sister's newborn baby which is awesome!
    My mother and sister both are kindergarten teachers so I think the love for children runs in the family.

    Furthermore, I can take care of the daily household tasks such as cleaning, laundry, ironing, cooking, baking cakes and making delicious desserts.. Yam!

    And not to forget, I love working in the garden! My parents grow strawberries, potatoes, they have different fruit trees and I always help them to collect in the season.

    We used to have cows, sheep and goats at my parents' little farm but now there's only 2 horses and 2 cats left.. So as a kid/ teenager I helped cleaning out the stables, feeding the calves, moving the herd from one piece of land to another which I very much enjoyed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Languages always fascinated me! During my Erasmus in Sweden I even took Swedish classes. I learned Spanish through evening classes but I could use a fresh-up, it's a pitty I can't practice anymore. I learned speaking French at school but especially during my year abroad in the South of France.I could teach Dutch or English, probably French too on a basic level but I've never done it before.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    I have an addiction to ketchup, I eat it a lot ..

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no, I like everything except goat cheese Aie

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios