Lieselotte & Marith

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Lieselotte and I'm 28 years old. I live in The Netherlands, in a city close to the German border, with my husband and 3 cats. I'm currently studying to become an English teacher at a secondary school. A part of our education is going to an English-speaking country for 6-7 weeks to submerge yourself in the culture of that country and to become a more fluent English speaker and I can't wait to do this! A bit more about me: I enjoy getting to know new people, new cultures and visit places I've never been to before. I would describe myself as someone that's trustworthy, responsible, curious, empathetic, open-minded and friendly. I love animals and it gives me a great feeling when I can be of use to someone.

    Hi! My name is Marith, and I am 22 years old. I live in the north of the Netherlands with my three cats. I speak Dutch, English and a little bit of Spanish and German. My hobbies are cooking, reading, cleaning, learning foreign languages and editing videos (I am still learning how). I believe my friendly and caring nature would be a great addition to any business or household as I am motivated to help! I am currently studying for my bachelor degree TEFL teacher (English teacher for secondary schools). For our study we have to stay abroad to submerge ourselves in the English language and culture.

    Marith and Lieselotte got to know each other in 2019, when they both started their bachelor degree. Over the years they've become great friends who talk to each other almost every day. They work well together and can't wait to experience this adventure. Both are fully vaccinated & boosted for COVID-19.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Tecnología
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We're both studying to become English teachers so we are highly interested in the English language and its history. We've also spent about 5 months learning Spanish and went from 0 knowledge to almost A2 level. We are both able to teach our own language to others (Dutch) if you are interested and if you would like to share your foreign language with us that is something we would definitely be interested in as well. Languages are a beautiful thing!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Lieselotte: I have done a lot of voluntary work over the years. I've helped elderly people keeping their house clean, doing their groceries and keeping them company. I was a volunteer at a playground for a couple of years where I helped planning and executing different kinds of activities during vacations. I was also a scout leader for the youngest group (age 4-7) for 4 years. As a scout leader I also planned and executed activities weekly and went camping with the children in the group twice a year. My most recent volunteering job was being a language coach for refugees that were learning the Dutch language. I come from a large family with my youngest siblings being born in 2009, when I was 15, so I helped out my mom quite often with child care. As they got older it slowly changed into bringing them to school or picking them up from school to helping them with their homework and just being their role-model. Nowadays I tutor my siblings that struggle with English and still help them out with their homework. I have a nephew that I babysit frequently and am a cat/dog sitter for friends and family while they're on a vacation. I'm always happy to learn new skills though and I'm a quick learner!

    Marith: I have a vocational education degree as a juridical assistant, and I am currently doing my bachelor's degree as a TEFL teacher (Teaching English as a Foreign Language). I have three years of experience tutoring Dutch pupils on many platforms (classroom, online, and one-on-one tutoring). As a teenager, I babysat some children from my neighbourhood (ages 6 - 11) and worked as a dog walker. I have experience in gardening and plant care, taking care of pets (dogs & cats), two years of experience in the hospitality industry, two years of experience in the cleaning industry, and experience with small at-home DIY projects. I am a quick learner, have a positive attitude, am very organised, open-minded and friendly. I have exceptional time management and organisational skills. I also (oddly) enjoy cleaning/decluttering and anything that has to do with organisation.

  • Edad

    28 & 23

  • Algo más...

    Lieselotte: I value my friends and family a lot and most of my free time is spent with them. Being in contact with others socially is very important to me. I also enjoy to play games from time to time, either video games or board games. Another hobby of mine is that I like watching tv series and reading fantasy books.

    Marith: I have my driver's license, but I do not feel comfortable driving in a foreign country. I like playing games (board games or video games), reading books and occasionally baking at home.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Marith is a flexitarian, she sometimes eats meat. Lieselotte is very picky when it comes to meat but doesn't have any issues with eating kinds of meat she likes or going without meat. Other than this, there are no special dietary requirements.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios