Kimberley

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I like horseriding, writing, English, photography, reading, painting and drawing as well as walking. I like all things animal care, would like to improve the skills I have and experience new ones.

  • Descripción

    Hi,
    I'm Kimberley. I love animals of all kinds, but especially horses, dogs and guinea pigs. I have many interests, from horse riding (and generally spending time with horses), walks, photography, reading, writing to drawing and painting (mostly landscapes and animals). Oh, and speaking English. I really like that, too. Which is why I'd like to stay a bit longer in Ireland. I've been in Ireland since the start of August as a working student equestrian, and left the first of October to volunteer with workaway.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Going on to Ireland as a working student equestrian is my first solo trip away from home and also my first real working experience.

    I have a lot of pets at home and share a horse, so have a bit of experience taking care of animals.
    I also know some low level dressage, have a very basic understanding of natural horsemanship, lunged a lot of different horses and know some in hand work. During August and September I've also had a lot of practice mucking out stables... :)

    Better than at riding, however, I am at painting (acrylics). I've both done drawings of people's pets before, as well as landscape/animal paintings on walls and wooden boards at home, with great results.

    I love photography, especially animals, and have grown quite good at taking photos of my dog, as well as other people's horses. However, I've got no clue about editing photos.

    I hope that gives some insight into my skills. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'd love to improve my English, and I'm quite open to teaching German, though I've no experience teaching languages whatsoever.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    I'm looking forward to meeting new cultures and people and learn from them. I like to see things I haven't before and I like to do it in a non touristy way. Also, I'd like to improve the skills I already have and expand my knowledge in general, especially my English. Most and foremost though I am looking forward to new experiences and great people.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a vegetarian, so no meat or fish.

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios