Katharina

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone! My name is Katharina, I'm 25 years old, and I live in the west of Germany. I've just completed my studies at university for teaching English and social sciences at secondary schools. Before starting the practical teacher training at a German school, I decided to take some time off for myself and work-and-travel my way around some European countries by car. I'd say that I'm a very sociable person, interested in and excited about experiencing new things and meeting new people from different cultures and countries. I could envision myself doing a wide variety of tasks and I definitely don't shy away from physical labour and getting my hands dirty, but could also see myself doing creative tasks, working with children, or helping with organisational tasks. I'm super excited to meet fellow travellers and hosts and have many new and exciting experiences!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As I've studied to become a teacher I have made several experiences with private tutorting as well as teaching classes, mainly in English. I am interested in languages as I believe that they are an important part of people's culture and I'd love to teach German and in turn getting to know another language better.
    I'd say that I am a hands-on person and I like to do all kinds of DIY projects. Although I don't have much experience with building and such yet, I believe that I'm a fast learner and I'm always eager to expand my skill set.
    Being creative, painting and crafting is a great hobby of mine, which I would love to combine with child-minding or babysitting. I consider myself a very responsible person and I'd love to look after children.
    Furthermore, I love cooking and baking and being creative in the kitchen. For many years now I have been eating mostly vegetarian.
    As I've lived in shared flats for most of my adult years, I highly value being respectful towards other people which for me includes cleaning up after oneself as well.
    I love to be outside, I like gardening and taking care of flowers and plants, and I think that seeing your own vegetables grow is a highly rewarding experience. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios