Kim

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Portugal - Desde Dic 2021 Hasta Mar 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a very happy, eco-minded nature lover who loves to travel. I am a 55 year old, American, female, ethical vegan, who loves all people, animals and Sentient Beings. I don't drink or smoke, and I am very clean, positive, respectful, honest and dependable. I have lived in Italy for 10 years and speak Italian fluently. I have a Master's degree in Physical Therapy and worked as a physical therapist for five years before quitting to dedicate my time to teaching yoga. Now, I focus on sharing TriYoga (http://triyoga.com). I love sharing the innumerable benefits of yoga. I can also offer English language help, help with animal care and general help. I have experience walking dogs and love spending time with all people and animal friends. Here is my yoga biography: Kim has a Master’s degree in Physical Therapy and practiced physical therapy for five years. Kim dedicates her teaching to TriYoga and studies with the founder of TriYoga, Kali Ray. A devoted practitioner of yoga since 1997, she  completed the Iyengar yoga teacher-training program with Patricia Walden and assisted Patricia Walden in her classes for 2 and a half years. Kim, the Director of Teachers for five years at Karma Yoga Studio in Cambridge, Massachusetts, studied with Jesse Winder (owner of Karma Yoga Studio), and acted as a physical therapy consultant, as he developed his own style of yoga asanas, PhysioYoga. Kim completed several seminars in Kripalu and Para yoga and has been an avid practitioner of qigong since 1999. Kim loves sharing the transformative benefits of yoga, qigong and a positive mind with everyone who is interested, and follows a vegan lifestyle to respect the animals, her health and the planet.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a Master's degree in Physical Therapy and worked as a physical therapist for five years. I stopped working as a physical therapist to focus on sharing the innumerable benefits of yoga. My main skill is teaching: the physical postures, asanas; breathing exercises, Pranayama; and meditation, dhyana. Having worked as a physical therapist I am very skilled at using yoga therapeutically and have experience managing people of All Levels in the same yoga class and teaching in retreat settings with groups of people from diverse backgrounds. I am happy to teach private sessions, groups or workshops. I am a vegan so I can help people who are interested in transitioning to a vegan diet, and I love all animals and have experience in caring for cats, dogs and horses having grown up in the countryside in Montana. I love walking and have experience walking dogs. I would love to learn about permaculture and everything we can do to help the planet and All life that shares this planet together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in learning Spanish and French.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    55

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    I am a very positive, joyful person who enjoys life and all the experiences it offers us. I am an ethical vegan so I never eat any meat, fish, dairy, eggs, honey or animal products. I am interested in becoming a better vegan cook to help others experience delicious, vegan food that helps save our health, the animals and the planet. I am single and I do not have any children; nor am I the guardian of any animal friends at this time. I appreciate the learning experiences granted to us from the vicissitudes of life; I love the opportunity to travel; and I cherish the opportunity to learn from everyone I meet. I have had many wonderful experiences and made many new friends through workaway. I love spending time in nature, archaeological sites and museums and learning about the history and philosophy of the entire world. I aspire to learn new languages and love all practices that enhance our ability to heal ourselves, to cultivate a positive mind, and to connect, to respect and to embrace the diversity of all life for the welfare and benefit of All Sentient Beings that share this planet together. I am very interested in metaphysics, human consciousness and the power of the mind. I have completed Dolores Cannon's Level One Quantum Healing Hypnosis Technique and I am an avid fan and student of Dr. Joe Dispenza's work. I have completed a sound-healing course with Chloe Goodchild, the founder of the Naked Voice and appreciate the opportunity to learn as much as I can on this earth journey to help create a better world for everyone. I am very friendly and social; however, I equally enjoy spending a lot of quiet time alone. I am interested in intentional communities where there is the opportunity to share and learn from all members. I have excellent personal and professional references. I also have references on airbnb and talktalkbnb. Thank you. I look forward to meeting many new friends. Sincerely in Cosmic Light, Love, Joy and Abundance for All Sentient Beings, Kim (Karuna)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      penicillin

    • Dieta especial
      VEGAN

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios