Ha & Joanna

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (11)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Hawaii, United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey there! 🌞 We are two best friends from the UK looking to explore the world whilst also helping to make a difference.

    With our shared passion for adventuring the outdoor world, we’re so excited to get out and learn new skills, give back to communities and meet new like-minded people.

    Joanna loves immersing herself in water sports, spending time with animals and has a working passion for filmmaking - of which she can offer her videography and/or video editing services to WorkAway hosts!

    Ha is a massive foodie, loves nature, being outside and meeting new people and having the chance to share stories and connecting over experiences!

    We both have a wide range of work experience including child care, cleaning, waitressing and event & hospitality work. You name it and we've probably done it, otherwise we are very keen to learn!

    Ha is currently working for a kids charity, taking disabled children on short breaks to provide respite to their parents and carers. She has also been accepted to become a part of the hotel bell tent company, to help set up bell tents and tipis and provide front-of-house service to VIP glamping sites for festivals and events this summer. She has already had an extensive amount of experience working as bar staff & steward at events and festivals since 2018.

    Joanna currently works in catering for a private boarding school and provides childcare/nanny services to families local to her. With her degree in film production, she has also been able to set up her own video editing company, creating bespoke videos for clients. However with her own travel experiences soon to come, she is very eager to expand with her own travel videos! She also works for a caravan cleaning company and a surf shop every summer!

    Together we are excited to bring along what we have collectively learnt from our experiences to add value to wherever we decide to go in order to help improve, develop and grow your venture!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Childcare
    - Customer Service
    - Videography / Editing
    - Cooking
    - Cleaning
    - Looking after pets (particularly dogs)
    - Teamwork
    - Hardworking
    - Open to learning new skills

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Vietnamese: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We would love to have the chance to learn the language of whatever place we find ourselves in order to be fully emersed within the culture.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23 & 23

  • Algo más...

    We love being surrounded by nature and exploring the beaches and little nooks and crannies of new places. We also love to get involved in a good card game or board games night - a very good way to bond and get to know new people by getting everyone's competitive juices running. Watersports, stargazing and overall good vibes are what we're all about!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.