Antonella & Juliana

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy - Desde Abr 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! We are an active and entrepreneur couple in our 30`s. We are travelers and adventurous. Real animal and nature lovers!
    One year ago we embarked on a long journey starting in Australia and all the way to Europe, with the main purpose of discovering different places and cultures (its people, its customs, its meals, its rituals) and also experimenting things on the way, that is why we are doing Workaway! We both already have experience in volunteering.
    We are well known as “handywoman” because we are always happy to do all types of crafts and manual tasks like painting walls, house maintenance or gardening, and why not helping with the build of an Eco-house and an organic garden.
    We have our own skills but also we are approachable and adaptable and we are keen to learn more from you!
    We are fully interested in social and sustainable projects and animal protection.
    Juli is 37, journalist and social communicator, an amateur chef and book fan, she grew up between the city and the countryside. Her parents are doctors (MD) and she is the youngest of four siblings. They are originally from a small town near Buenos Aires, they spent the weekdays in the city and the weekends in the country house, surrounded by farm animals and plants.
    The last 8 years she has been working in Government Programs dedicated to social policies. She dreams of participating in an organization that promotes social inclusion through collaborative work.
    She had been volunteering in a social ONG “La Poderosa” giving school support for children and in “Green Drinks Buenos Aires” a sustainable networking ONG, as part of the communication staff.
    Music is also an important part of her life. She is part of a Japanese percussion group called "Mukaito Taiko".
    She has traveled many kilometers around Europe and South America, she likes cooking and learning typical dishes from all the countries she had visited. She made some cooking courses to improve her natural skills in the kitchen and she is always open to learn and experiment more.
    Besides her cooking passion, she is learning carpentry and working especially with recycled wood, making toys and other objects.
    Anto is 30, graphic designer, art director, and university teacher. She grew up in beautiful Buenos Aires in a house designed and built by her parents, surrounded by art, big parks and a close relationship with family and pets.
    During the last years, her work as a designer had been focused on designing for sustainable entrepreneurs and for ONG´s as OEA (Organization of American States).
    She has been volunteering in “CACUCA” giving art workshop to children's in a vulnerable situation and in “Green Drinks Buenos Aires” as graphic designer and photographer.
    Besides her graphic design projects she has been working as set design in some Argentinian films and in children's theater plays.
    She is well known for rescuing all kind of animals from the streets. She has offered temporary shelter to several dogs and cats. Manu, a female pup, ended up becoming her dog. One of her purposes in this life is to have a house with a very large park where she can build a shelter looking after for animals from the street. She likes photography and loves folk music.
    We hope to be able to help you with your need or project! (:

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking, painting, maintenance, housecleaning, graphic design, carpentry, gardening, arts & crafts

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    32 & 39

  • Nacionalidad

    Argentina

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios