Joshua

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    New Zealand - Desde Dic 2023 Hasta Dic 2026
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I arrived in New Zealand from Manchester, UK in December 2023 and plan to travel and dedicate my time to being of service to others whilst I do so. I am a passionate advocate of social justice and have worked and volunteered in the charity sector for the past four years. My last role was as a team leader for a substance misuse charity and I also volunteered for a local befriending service to help tackle loneliness amongst the elderly in the city.

    Helping and learning from others is huge motivation of mine and I would love to give my time and help and live alongside people as I explore other cultures and environments. I like to talk about philosophy and political issues and learning about other peoples passions.

    I also love art, film, music from many different cultures around the world. I have a masters degree in psychology specialising in addiction, something I have pursued alongside my full time career. I am extremely active and love to run, hike, go to the gym and move the body. The way I see it is that the better I look after myself the more I can help others. I also love nature and the outdoors and will always be on the hunt for beautiful outdoor spots.

  • Intereses

    Deportes de invierno
    Deportes de equipo
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Escritura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Autodesarrollo
    Sostenibilidad
    Actividades al aire libre
    Política / justicia social
    Naturaleza
    Historia
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Montaña
    Autostop
    Senderismo
    Fitness
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cultura
    Trabajo de caridad

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have a Teaching English as a Foreign Language qualification

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I’m very active and physically fit. I’m compassionate, empathic and socially minded and eager to learn new skills. I am values-led in every area of my life and have a strong sense of right and wrong. I’m a good communicator with a great work ethic and able to work as part of a team and independently after instruction. I have a passion for nature and the outdoors and, though I don’t have much experience, I am open to learning more about work outside as well as physical labour.

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I love running, CrossFit, going to gigs and festivals, travelling, politics, history, films (all kinds of cinema from arty foreign stuff to blockbusters).,

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios