Joao

Desde: Irlanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Irlanda

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello, My name is Joao.
    I was born and raised in a city a hundred kilometers from the city of Sao Paulo, within the same state, next to mountains and beaches. For me there is nothing more rewarding than contemplating nature.
    My boy memories are of playing in trees, rivers or beaches, riding horses or playing with other animals.
    I always thought that my curiosity about animals would led me to become a veterinarian or biologist. Today at 27 years old I am graduated in energy engineering since 2018. A bit different science subject than thought, but I still look for a job in which I can act in favor of the environment and to animals as a consequence.
    I lived in Dublin for 11 months studying English and working in a pub and restaurant, as a bas staff and kitchen porter.
    I am currently in Galway, working in a B&B. It's my third experience on workaway.
    As I still committing mistakes using English I am aiming to practice.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a patient person and entertaining as well, enough to take care of children, like to spend time playing with them. I have helped a lot my younger brothers with homework. Although my English is not great I believe I can help at least with math.
    I don't know fancy recipes but like to cook my food when I can, so I am also willing to help in the kitchen, with the food or cleaning, and learning secret cheef tips of course 👀. My own food is basically varieties of vegetables cooked in siple ways.
    In addition to engineering, I did an apprenticeship in mechanics and have some familiarity with industrial tools.
    In the construction business I worked as an assistant in the installation of solar water heaters and pipes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    Brazilian

  • Algo más...

    Love music and arts,no life without it. Like hiking and cycling. And I also miss times in University when I used to play rugby.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios