Jelena

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Jelena and I am a 23-year-old psychology student from Germany, currently living in Spain for an exchange semester. I have always loved exploring new countries, cultures, languages, value systems, getting to know new people and growing along the way. Since I was little, I would accompany my mom on her working trips across Europe while also doing every exchange available at my school. After finishing high school, I had the chance to volunteer in Bolivia for a year and travel a bit in Peru and Chile as well before settling in Germany again to study psychology.

    Now, as my exchange semester in Spain is coming to an end, I will be on the road again and look forward to spending the next half year traveling before starting a master's degree. Doing a Workaway seems like an amazing opportunity to stay a bit longer in one place, helping people with their projects wherever I can, learning new skills, really delve into the culture of this place and make new friends :)

    I'm the happiest when I can spend a lot of time outdoors, read good books, roll out my sports mat to do yoga, dance to great music, sing in the shower and have deep and long conversations with friends.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience with working with children because I volunteered for a year in a kindergarten and also supported older children with their homework (age range: 3-18 years). I also worked as a fundraiser for an international NGO and supported them with the planning of their campaigns, which gave me a few insights into the domain of marketing. My last job as a research assistant at the psychology department has enlarged my administrative knowledge because I had to plan and carry out events as well as conduct and evaluate experimental studies using different statistics softwares.

    I am good at organizing and planning as I am a very conscientious person :) However, I also have a creative side that I have to nourish as well: I like writing texts (for my diary and personal stuff as well as for websites or blogs) and knitting.

    All in all, I am a fast learner, communicative, very open-minded and curious about a lot of things, which is why I am always happy to try out different types of work and expand my knowledge.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to practice my Spanish and French more. In return I can offer to teach German (my mother tongue) but also English (which I am fluent in).

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I am learning to play chess at the moment and would be happy about anyone who is willing to teach me a bit more about it :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am a vegetarian.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios