Barbara & Jan

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a Dutch couple. At the moment we're traveling through Europe with our self-built campervan.. We love to travel, therefor we sold our house, have quitted our jobs and are about to explore a lot more of the world surrounding us.

    We started this trip in 2015 on foot in the Netherlands, through Scandinavia. Went to the Seychelles to volunteer on an uninhabited island for 3 months. Did some long term house sitting while building our camper van and now we are back on the road again to discover Spain. On our travels we had a couple of workaway experiences and various house sits.

    We did a fair bit of camping and we like to be in nature. But we would love to learn more about the people and the way of living in the countries we visit, therefor it would be great to get in contact through this workaway community.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Jan studied electrical engineering and is a software engineer for industrial automation. He has an overall interest in technical stuff.
    Barbara is very good with animals and did a lot of volunteering for an animal shelter(mainly cats). Besides that she loves to cook/ bake and work in the garden.
    We both have an interest in sustainable living so want to learn about permaculture and being self sufficient for when we settle down again.
    After our own cat passed away (of elderly age) we did a lot of volunteering with animals for an animal shelter. We did foster many cats and kittens until they found their new house.

  • Edad

    39 & 45

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian and no dairy for Barbara

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios