Danielle & Jack

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Germany - Desde May 2021 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey!

    We are a friendly 'alternative' couple who are living in our very own alternative home - a wonderful caravan ;). We were inspired to get away from the city life and into the wilderness to learn new skills and thrive. We are especially interested in learning about living sustainably, self-sufficiency and alternative lifestyles.

    We are absolute 'Foodies' and are super passionate about cooking pure food in delicious creative ways - we see food as medicine!

    In our experience with Workaway so far, we have done a variety of projects including helping out with the garden - re-design, clearing out and planting herbs and flowers, painting, moving furniture, IT help, building a website, helping with a business plan, taking photos for social media.

    Currently we help out our neighbours in their organic vegetable garden, learning about organic growing practices.

    We are excited to share our knowledge with you and also to learn from you!

    Dani:

    I am a wellness coach helping women to manage stress, I run healing circles, and I also have a background in graphic design/marketing. I love using my creativity, whether it be helping to plan out a garden design or working on an arts and crafts project for kids! I love looking after my friend's kids and am truly passionate about introducing them to a positive mindset at a young age - they are our future - let's empower them!

    I enjoy yoga, meditation, reading, painting, drawing. I also love being by water and jumping into the sea and lakes in any temperature (after some Wim Hoff style breath work!!).

    Health & wellness is an absolute passion of mine due to personal experience of managing a health issue holistically and naturally (through diet and lifestyle). I also have an interest in energy healing and using art as therapy.

    Jack:

    I am currently working for the LTA and enjoying the hustle and bustle of tennis life but know there is so much to gain from a more nomadic lifestyle.

    I have experience in helping out at an organic allotment, camping, getting lost and surviving in -40 degree weather so feel totally at home in the middle of a field. I have experience and a particular interest in learning about construction and maintenance and would love to further my knowledge through building multiple structures from scratch.

    I also love cooking healthy nutritious meals (not the McDonalds-type crap) and happy to share my expertise on a WorkAway to cook for the family.

    I thrive when I'm connecting with others and try to find the fun in every task - no matter what it involves!

    My favourite hobbies are playing tennis and drinking tea.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Trabajo de caridad

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Looking after children
    - Gardening
    - Cooking gluten-free, paleo and plant based meals
    - Gut healing nutrition and detoxing
    - Graphic design / marketing
    - Painting & decorating
    - Tennis coaching
    - Experience of teaching in a secondary school (Science)
    - Photography

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30 & 31

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Dani - food: kiwi, gluten. Environmental: second-hand cigarette smoke and industrial chemicals/solvents

    • Dieta especial
      We are both gluten-free and Dani is also soy-free, dairy-free and corn-free (happy to cook own meals & buy special ingredients)

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios