Kathleen & Johan

Desde: Bélgica

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Bélgica, Dinamarca, Finlandia, Francia, Noruega, Suecia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    27/12/2018 - 31/12/2025

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Hello dear hosts,
    We are Jo and Kathleen from Belgium. ( and not to forget our dog Bill) Last winter Jo got his pension and we decided we had been in the regular working / living system long enough and so we bought a camper, sold all our other stuff and started cruising around Europe. Up to adventure!
    Now, one year later we discovered the Workaway site. A friend told us about it and we are really excited about it. We always have been independants and we are getting a little bit bored after one year doing nothing. We want to feel the satisfaction when you do a good job again. Also we would love to have more social contacts again while travelling and that would surely improve when working and living together with others in all those beautiful projects we saw on the site.
    So here we are. Waiting for you to discover our profile. We are looking forward to meet you and other new people from all over the world,from all genders and religions, filosophers,musicians,cooks, designers, builders and so on. Also we want to share our knowledge, stories and hapiness. But also we want to learn from you and others. Discover new things and places. Live life, grow as a person and enjoy!
    We are looking for both, long and short stays. We have a lot off experience so we can work without supervision. Always creative when problems need to be solved. With our combined skills we are up for any task.
    We would love to hear from you if you like our profile!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Jo(han) or Joe is a very handy man. He was a crontactor for a long time. So he has a very good general notion off all the things that need to be done while building or renewing a place. He even specialized in renovating historical buildings. He is also very good in decorating and even finds the perfect music to make a place come alive. Also good to know is that he he has a drivers licence C.
    He is strong and not afraid to make his hands dirty. But then again he can also be your perfect host. He was running the reception , hosting the clients from our city spa for a long time. This place also had a restaurant where he waited tables, cleaned the dishes and floors but also did the reception and bookkeeping as well as the preparations in the kitchen.
    Kathleen is a very good cook. Cooking is her passion! She managed and owned several restaurants. Some classic but mostly asiatic and fusion ones. The last fifteen years she owned and managed a City Spa combined with a fusion resraurant in Belgium, Antwerp.
    Also she ran a “ gîte d ‘ėtape “ in the Alpes in France for 3 years. There she not only hosted guests but also made food for them every evening and morning . ( table d’hote ) she ran the gîte by herself and did all the jobs it required. Cleaning, cooking, planning , reservationmanagement ,social advertising and so on.
    She also wants to do other jobs and is willing to learn new things.
    If one thing needs to be said, she is not a quitter. She goes on till the job is done.
    If you like to know more about us feel free to message us.
    Hope to hear/ see you soon.
    Jo and Kathleen.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Dutch( motherlanguage) English and french ( fluently) Geman ( Jo very good, Kathleen basic) Spanish ( Jo enough to get by,Kathleen basic)

  • Edad

    50 & 64

  • Nacionalidad

    Belgian

  • Algo más...

    We travel with our best friend Bill the golden retriever. He is very calm and very nice.
    We smoke but with respect for non smokers.
    We need a free and safe parkingspot for our camper. If it is easier we can sleep in it when we work at your place.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Comentarios