Hilary & Liam

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Costa Rica
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My partner Liam and I have spent the past several years refitting an old sailboat and slowly making our way down the Pacific coast by sail. We started in BC, Canada and are currently in Costa Rica.

    I am a small scale organic farmer by trade; I've worked on organic farms in BC since 2015 as an apprentice, then farm hand and field manager. Liam is a naval architect by trade, and an all-around DIY handyman. He grew up on his family's farms: first a fish farm in northern Canada, and then a small pastured cattle operation in BC.

    We love travelling by boat and exploring the coastline, but we also want to make some deeper connections in the places we visit: practice our Spanish, meet some people in the local community, and help with interesting and meaningful projects.

    We are both pretty handy and self-motivated when it comes to farm work, building projects, and other work on rural properties. We're used to living minimally, with solar power and limited water. We're flexible and easy going, and we love meeting people!

    English is our first language but we are both also fluent in French. Both of us are learning Spanish and keen to practice conversing with anyone who has the patience for our limited grammar.

    We would love to meet you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am an avid gardener with five years of experience on several small scale organic farms that focused on annual fruits, vegetables and flowers, perennial crops, and pastured livestock such as chickens, pigs and cattle. I have a degree in environmental science and sustainability; I'm very interested in anything to do with regenerative agriculture and food security.

    My partner Liam is an engineer with a degree in naval architecture. He is also very handy with projects such as building, plumbing, basic electrical work, welding, etc.

    We have lived on a sailboat for several years so we are experienced at living very minimally. We have lots of practice with all the various projects that are required when livin off grid: solar energy set ups, water storage, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28 & 31

  • Nacionalidad

    Canadian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios