Harriet

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there!

    My name is Harriet (or Hattie), I’m 24 years old from the U.K. and currently taking a break from my studies. After four long years at University, I’m looking to get out there, meet new people, and experience the world from new perspectives!

    Currently I am looking for a workaway role in July, where I can help out, travel, and meet new people with my partner while prepping for my PhD studies which will begin in September!

    Previously, my travelling has involved working at residential summer camps in the United States where I was the office manager, so I’m very confident in hospitality, childcare, and administration tasks. I have also worked as an English language teacher, and I am TEFL-certified. I speak some German and Norwegian too, which I'd be happy to share! While I would be happy contributing to household tasks such as cooking and cleaning, I'm also very keen to learn new skills, such as contributing to DIY projects, carpentry, gardening, and animal care (I was raised on a farm, so I’m very comfortable being around all sorts of livestock and pets).

    I have previously studied Linguistics, Philosophy, and Cognitive Science, so I’m particularly interested in engaging in a language/culture/knowledge exchange.

    In my free time I really enjoy getting active with yoga, hiking, swimming, and dancing, as well as doing meditation and reading. I like to get involved with art projects, and I have a lot of different interests in arts/crafts, including designing, hand-making, and selling ‘miniatures’ on Etsy (if any hosts have projects involving arts or crafts, I would love to get involved!).

    Whether you’re a host or a fellow workawayer, please do not hesitate to get in contact so we can talk more!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Norwegian bokmål: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Having studied linguistics at university, I have always been fascinated by languages! In particular, I have researched how different languages (and bilingualism/multilingualism) connect to cognition and thought. I am TEFL-certified, and already have experience teaching English to school-age learners. I would be particularly interested in helping to teaching English while travelling, to learners of any age. I am currently learning Norwegian, and have some basic language skills in French. My German is rusty, but could be back to a good level with a little practice! I would be particularly interested in learning any languages while travelling, not limited to the ones previously listed!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As previously mentioned, I’m very keen to learn new skills, and I am generally a fast learner.

    I already have a lot of experience with childcare/babysitting, having volunteered in primary schools and worked at a children’s residential summer camp in the US for a couple of years. Because of this experience, I also have good knowledge of hospitality and related administration skills. I have also worked as an English language teacher, and I’m in the process of becoming TEFL-certified, as I really enjoy the cultural exchange of languages.

    I have some knowledge of animal care as I was raised on a farm and have always had dogs around, and I am very happy to help with general housework, such as cooking, gardening, and cleaning. I also have interest and skills in art/craft/ design (including painting, sewing, etc) which I’d be happy to apply to any DIY projects.

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    Please don’t hesitate to get in contact if you’d like to chat more about past or potential travel and work experiences!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Peanuts

    • Dieta especial
      Pescatarian (no meat)

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios