Hannah

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I have just graduated with a degree in Anthropology at the College of William and Mary. I did Workaway a couple years ago during a gap year, and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I recently spent a month backpacking in Guatemala as well. I'm very passionate about immigration issues, Latino/a rights in the United States, and sustainable community living. I want to eventually work for a nonprofit doing community organizing and activism, maybe working with youth or refugees. Another dream of mine is to eventually build my own sustainable off the grid house with a garden.

    I love yoga, and would love to learn from other yogis. I am obsessed with music of all kinds, and I can play and share music for hours with others! I would really love to find a workaway with other musicians, so I could develop my guitar and songwriting craft. I love hiking and exploring nature, and I would absolutely love to gain any knowledge about nonprofit work or sustainable living.

    Queer and country, she/her pronouns, and vaccinated and boosted. I believe the most important things are empathy, openness, and love!

  • Intereses

    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Música
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked such a wide variety of jobs; my skill set ranges from commercial landscaping to pottery studio management. I love creative projects as well as manual labor. I've worked in cafes for over two years, and I've been a bartender and waitress. I also play guitar and sing! I took two semesters of acrylic painting classes, and I have a natural eye for interior design. I have been a nanny/babysitter for six years, so I work very well with children. I have basic household skills of cleaning, cooking, and organizing. I'm a fast learner and I love picking up new skills, so I will happily learn and follow instructions of any project!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm interested in continuing to advance my Spanish, and I'm very interested in learning indigenous languages as well! I am also happy to teach English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios