Marina

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Francia, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    02/11/2018 - 18/03/2022

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is Marina,
    My languages are fluent German and English, basics in french and italian (understanding) and some Spanish vocabulary since one year+.
    Retired at the end of 2014, I was used to work in a medical practise in radiotherapy. Raising my children while working kept me busy many years. The two boys are Engeneers now and done with their studies.
    Having my family in Berlin and around Dortmund, Germany, I used to spend my time in Berlin during the summer and fall, renovating my gardenhouse including insolation, painting outside and making my own wine and jams which are always different from standard. Keeping the garden in shape and beauty is one of my favorite tasks. At my flat I love baking cakes who are sometimes made up for special ocassions in various shapes and colours.
    Having interest in traveling and music (classic, Jazz, Opera and any well written music) I could also be helpful with older people in driving them, talking, reading and playing like Rummycub.
    During the winter I would love to travel to more southern destinations, like France, Espana or Portugal, helping in gardening, conversation, cooking, teaching my mother language German/Deutsch or English, being a granny in a household. I love cycling, hiking and playing Tennis. my favorite dogs were two Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies in Portugal. Taking care of the quinta there was one of my favorite jobs while the landlady was on several business trips.
    2015/2016 I drove about 14.000 km in my campervan from Berlin to Portugal and enjoyed it very much. Flying is also not a problem to me. Now getting older I prefer shorter trips and will rent a car at the airport. Hoping the Covid will being over soon.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de: 

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar: 

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Fluent in American English and German (Motherlanguage).
    Excessive gardening incl. pruning fruit trees.
    Taking care of children and seniors. Love driving cars and scooters and MTB.
    Using time for Portrait and nature photography, Publishing a few.
    Experiences in Painting walls and metal fences and gates, repairing plastered walls, laying tiles.
    Cooking and baking are also my favorites.
    I was also working with wood (from small projects like birdhouses up to building a bunk bed/platform).
    Office work was my job, organizing my main task, being friendly and openminded,
    worked also as receptionist at front desk at a surgeon, computing for research, knowing the medical nomenclatura,
    During winter 2016 I took care of 6 sheep, about 19 hens and two strong but very friendly dogs in Portugal on a quinta and enjoyed that very much.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante
    Italian: Principiante

  • Edad

    69

  • Nacionalidad

    Deutsch German

  • Algo más...

    I could be a companion for elderly people, reading and discussing as well as working with children. Always liked to travel. I worked as Leading person at the administration of a Radiotherapy (hospital) and I helped to organize also an international congress in Berlin in Medical science.
    Now I am free and open to new experiences, hoping to learn more from people in different countries and being in the fresh air. Radiotherapy happens to be always in basements! So during my free time I always worked outside. I love dogs (had years ago two of them), cats and other small animals, never experienced horses or other large animals. But ... I am curious to learn even more. I love to play tennis on a moderate level.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Diabetes

Fotos

Comentarios