Giulia & Alessia

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello everyone! 
    Our name is Alessia and Giulia, we are twins and both eager to participate in a workaway program! We live in a little town near Venice, in Italy. After school, we decided to embark on something different than usual, therefore we preferred not starting university immediately.

    We grew up together, so we share a lot of interests such as hiking and exploring nature, we are fond of outdoor activities, and we both love helping people, in fact it’s been 2 years since we decided to take part into a non-profit association that deals with rare new-born diseases. Giulia has also experience in nursery schools and school camps too.

    We define ourselves very reliable and respectful to people, environment and animals. Living for few months in other countries in exchange of our help suits perfectly for our interests.

    With workaway we worked in a permaculture project in Tenerife, thus we gained experience in taking care of plants, preparing the fields of the finca, building staff etc.
    We worked in a guesthouse in Faro (Portugal) helping with cleaning and working in the hospitality sector, and currently we are working in a museum in Belgium, near Antwerp.

    ABOUT GIULIA:
    I am an easy-going person, exploring the world while interacting with people of different cultures is so gripping to me.
    In addition to Italian and English, I speak French. I am still learning it, but I get by with it quite well! I’d be so happy to share languages and learn new ones!

    ABOUT ALESSIA:
    I’m a sociable person and hard-working as well.
    I like to deal with team working activities, and with this experience I'm genuinely looking forward to learning new skills and meeting new people.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We can offer skills in the following areas (even if we are willing to learn any kind of skill… ):
    -Gardening. Having worked in a permaculture project made us gain a lot of experience.
    -Cooking; actually we love it. Both me and my sister are vegan, but if cooking for you is a problem, we can do it!
    -General maintenance and household
    -Love working with animals. We have had many dogs and cats.
    -Childcare and organizational skills
    - Receptionists, cleaners

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are interested in learning as many languages as possible! We can teach Italian, English and Giulia also a bit of French.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19 & 19

  • Algo más...

    GIULIA:
    I try my best in order to respect the environment and I am keen on sustainability. In my future I want to study in the field of International law thus working for human rights and for the environment safeguard.

    ALESSIA:
    After this experience I'm going to study in order to become a surgeon because medicine and health is one of my biggest interests. I would like to partecipate in different charity works too.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios