Francisco

Desde: España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Francia, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    17/06/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I'm kind of a DIY man who has been working in exchange of a place to stay during my adventure walking/discovering California.
    I also walked the "Camino de Santiago" for 72 days and lived for one year in Ireland.
    To me, one of the best experiences when traveling is meeting people, so here I am.
    I've been volunteering several times taking care of forrests, rural houses, and animals. Consequently I don't eat them.
    I can do a bit of everything although welding has been my profession.
    I'm open to any work. If related with sustainability, self sufficiency or eco-projects, the better.
    Planet Earth deserves a better care and while helping others, you help yourself, so the circle is completed ;)
    I consider myself scientific-spiritual minded although I am not a professional meditator.
    Hope to see you soon and share good moments

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I've been working as a welder so I have experience with TIG, MIG and arc welding in different materials such as aluminum, titanium, stainless steel and mild steel
    (I started a project handcrafting bicycle frames. Take a look at my Instagram @okavango_cycles).
    I can also weld copper for plumbing.
    Regarding wood, I also like carpentry and I made my own furniture in my home (basic and simple).
    Apart from that, I like gardening and working in contact with nature.
    So I'm pretty much open to whatever you need. It's always a good time to learn something new.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Edad

    34

  • Algo más...

    When you meet other people, it helps you know yourself better.
    I like playing any kind of sport as well.
    I bring my guitar with me whenever I can. It has enabled me to share very special moments with other workawayers.
    I also like talking about spiritual and esoteric things or experiences. Reflexology, past lives, reiki... But don't worry, apart from that, I'm OK ;)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      I consider myself vegetarian

Fotos

Nobu, king of Jeff's place in California
That's Ace, small and fast
Helping Andrea to make a structure to carry wood
That's the bicycle I designed and made
Looong day walking. But keeping the smile
California ***** hotel
Enjoying the evening singing and playing along with other friends in France
Fighting the windmills😁
A greenhouse we made in Ibiza

Comentarios