Flora & Andrea

Desde: Francia & Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    04/12/2020 - 04/02/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there!
    We are Flora and Andrea, we love taking the chance to live in and explore different countries. What we truly love is sharing our time with people from the inside, staying for a while in a place to take part in the culture, meet locals and build up long lasting memories together.
    We are an optimistic, friendly and easy going couple, who loves to share nice moments either it is taking part in your daily work or having a simple talk. We find it so interesting to share our experiences and create new ones together.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Flora :

    I usually work in diving / reception / events, I love being in contact with clients and make them have the best time possible.

    Recently, I've enrolled in a naturopathy training, which is an alternative medecine. It is a self-healing process, allowing us to know more our body and mind, improving our health through a whole range of natural practices (phytotherapy, aromatherapy, healthy habits etc).

    French is my mother tongue, I also speak very good English and I'm learning Spanish.

    I am an animal lover, either it is taking them out for a walk or providing health care. I have a good level in horse riding (Galop 6 = BHS Stage 3) and last year I had the chance to follow a wonderful course about how to communicate with horses, worrying deeply about their well-being and providing them energy treatments.

    I have a master's degree in communication, press relations and events. I'd be glad to give you some more ideas or advices to help you develop your activity (Social Media, SEO, e-reputation) but I'm not willing to spend all my time doing this.

    Andrea :

    I'm an experienced physiotherapist but during the years I took every opportunity to travel.
    I've volunteered and worked in diving industry as dive master, having the priviledge to swim among amazing corals and reefs of Indonesia, Madagascar, Egypt and Thailand.

    I'm addicted to be in the nature since I had the chance to participate to a reforestation project on Mount Kenya: an unforgettable experience! Since then I love hikes in mountains and forest, something that let me discover amazing places while traveling.

    I love to learn new skills and to commit to knew projects.
    I have a good English level and I'm learning French. I'm Italian mothertongue.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    27 & 37

  • Algo más...

    Places where we feel the best are where we care about others, helping and creating a nice and relaxed athmosphere.

    We are true nature and animal lovers so we'd be happy to help protecting them.

    We are very interested in ecological projects and building things as one day we'd love to live in a self-sufficient way! We'd feel fortunate sharing such a project, helping to fulfilling your dreams.

    Resourceful and energetic, we love learning new things and contribute to projects. We are committed persons so we can discuss with pleasure about anything we could help with.

    PREVIOUS WORKAWAY EXPERIENCE :

    - In winter 2019, I went to Thaïland and worked for a diving center, taking care about clients while going through my divemaster. I spent there 3 wonderful months, learning how to take people (even DSD - First experience) under water while raising awareness on the importance of paying attention to our precious marine life.

    In winter 2018-2019, I had 2 workaway experiences on 2 islands (Martinique & Guadeloupe) in the Caribbean Sea

    - During the first one where I stayed 1 month and a half (I was supposed to stay 2 weeks but it was so amazing and I was getting along so well with the family that we both decided I should stay longer), I was taking care of 8 horses, helping with painting, cooking, gardening and building a wooden hut.

    - The second one where I also stayed for a month and a half was in a cactus botanical garden. We were about 8 to 10 volonteers so we were living as a community which I really appreciated! My work there was to help with the gardening and organise guided tours. The money earned from these visits was for the community to buy food and equipment needed to our work.

    We would end by saying that living with residents is for us the best way to have enrishing experiences, either it is while sharing your daily life or exchanging know-hows and culture. This is also a wonderful way to discover a place off the beaten tracks.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios