• Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there! I am Flavia, a 26-year-old from the Netherlands but always on a quest to find new adventures. I love being outside in nature but also crave a good sit-in every once in a while. As a workawayer I plan to explore the world on a less touristic route. My latest adventure in Tanzania made me realize that life is way too interesting to spend it just in one place. This is why I will travel the world in the coming year. Starting in Africa. Hopefully, this platform will help me find the perfect local places to spend my time with.

  • Intereses

    Deportes de invierno
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Eventos y sociedad
    Trabajo de caridad
    Arte y diseño

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am more than willing to learn people my own, native, language. However, I know this is not used much across the world ;). More than willing to help people improve their English though. I have always followed my studies in English and have always been surrounded by English-speaking people so I am fluent in English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Puedo enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In my day-to-day job in The Netherlands, I was a user experience researcher and designer. My colleagues and I were responsible for the user experience of the biggest e-commerce platform in The Netherlands. Additionally, I have volunteered for a small NGO making sure their social media platform was up to date with exciting news, I work as a skills-based volunteer performing audits of websites to optimize the goal of the website.

    In previous volunteering trips to Tanzania and Uganda, I have worked as a teacher in schools with children aged between 5 and 10, helped disabled elderly, and build daily used objects such as dishracks in Uganda. Next, I am a big fan of creating my own furniture whenever possible. This is a skill that I am trying to improve continuously but I am very capable of working with my hands when needed.

    In my latest workaway experience, I worked in Botswana on a small eco backpackers. We housed both solo travelers as well as couples. At this place, I took care of the guests, helped with building the place (like building brick walls) and was in charge of the social media.

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    What else? Well, I am a very curious, enterprising, eager person just wanting to explore the world.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial