Franziska

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia, Portugal, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    30/06/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, I‘m Fränzi from Germany. I’ve been living in Berlin for more than 10 years now, moved there to study and stayed there for work. I fell in love with the city over the past years and am so happy to call it home. However, ever since I spent a year abroad as an Au Pair in the United States after finishing highschool, I always knew I wanted to spend time traveling. So I decided to take some time off work (I used to be a Brand Manager) to travel the world. I decided to travel Europe first. I’ve been to a lot of European places already, but it’s always only been for a short vacation that was packed with so many things to do and see. What I want to do now is really get to know places, stay there for a little while, meet locals, get a sense of what life is like here and there.

    Since I’ve always been someone that had everything planned out weeks in advance, I‘m excited for the chance to try new things, get out of my comfort zone and just see what’s next.

    I love to sing and play the piano. Recently, I’ve been enjoying baking a lot, trying different recipes for cakes and tartes. I also discovered my love for arts and crafts (lettering, making birthday cards, makramee). Love reading crime novels and watching travel documentaries. Big fan of discovering a city by just walking around, huge fan of trying new restaurants and cafés!

    I just spent 1.5 months in the Netherlands, discovered places like Amsterdam, Delft, Leiden, The Hague, Rotterdam, Utrecht, and Haarlem, and also tried some things I have never done before: walking across mud flats or kite surfing, to name just two, both a fun adventure! I also joined my Dutch roommate in his morning yoga and meditation routine right at the beach which was an amazing experience.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    When I was a kid, I used to have piano lessons and still love to play when visiting my parents. I also used to sing in a choir and even was part of a big open air opera production when I was a teenager. Recently, I started with lettering and makramee, and surprised friends and family with DIY birthday cards and flower hangers. :) also started baking and really enjoy trying recipes for fancy cakes and tartes.

    I feel comfortable working in the garden and around the house. When I moved to my new apartment in Berlin, I painted some walls myself and managed the move with help of friends and family, so I‘ve done a bit of handy work before. I‘m happy to take care of animals, especially walking dogs, as I grew up with a dog and used to walk my friend’s dog in Berlin.

    I joined the buddy program at both companies I worked for full time to welcome and onboard new hires. Furthermore, I volunteered to be a “big sister” to a child from a refugee family in 2019 and generally enjoy working with people.

    2008-2009: Au Pair (USA)
    2009-2013: University (Media & Communications)
    2013-2014: internships (radio & TV production)
    2015-2016: Content Assistant
    2016-2020: Content Editor & Brand Manager with focus on social media and project management
    2017: Freelance writer

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    I‘m in the Netherlands right now, but will be travelling to France in the beginning of August.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Hay fever

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Experiencing Christmas in NYC
Hiking the vineyards of Ahrtal
Meeting alpacas in Brandenburg
SUPing
Giving cuddles to Jacques, my friends’ labradoodle

Comentarios