Fidelia

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, España, Indonesia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    10/11/2018 - 25/03/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Hello! :) My name is Fidelia, I´m 20 years old, from Germany. I´m a very open-minded person, motivated and eager to help and work for projects that fascinate me. I love meeting people, learning from and talking to them. I love to travel, art, music, literature, hiking, swimming and biking. I like working in groups, but I´m also okay with working on my own. I started studying communication design last year, but changed my main focus to illustration now. So I´m drawing quite a lot :) When I finished school I started walking the Camino de Santiago right away. Then travelled through Costa Rica where I worked at a wildlife sanctuary for six weeks and then continued exploring. Afterwards I visited Ruanda where I mainly worked on my portfolio surrounding impressions of the country´s culture. I also worked as a waitress for many months, at a small shop, at a publishing company, with a small culture magazine and with a typography, design and ilustration studio. I spent 3,5 months as a volunteer in Taizé where I was responsible for many practical tasks. In September I will start an internship at a small screen printing factory. Afterwards I will start travelling through Europe before restarting studying in March.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    art: drawing anything, ilustration, helping with and organizing art workshops (I already helped different artists with workshops), organizing exhibitions (I did that a lot during my studies), making posters
    people: giving tours (I gave tours at the wildlife-sanctuary in Costa Rica, for various art exhibitions and through Taizé), working with mentally and physically disabled people (voluntary work at a home for mentally and physically disabled people for one year), animating peope (because of working in Taizé: adults animation, leading and explaining practical work to young people), caring about children (work as a baby-sitter, tutor in German and English, volunteering in a kindergarten)
    practical work: waitressing, working in shops, kitchen work (I´m not an expert in cooking but I assisted in the kitchen preparing the meals in Taizé, I´ve been cutting, preparing and cooking tons of fruits, vegetables, eggs and meat for the animals at the wildlife-sanctuary), (deep-)cleaning houses, handiwork (I´m also no perfect craftsman but I worked out concepts and then worked on the practical implementation for art exhibitions, painted walls, hung up pictures and installing sculptures. I´m always keen on learning more. In Taizé I worked at the practical workshop, cleaning and building up big tents, restoring old closets and benches. In Costa Rica I helped rebuilding old cages), gardening (I´ve always been doing it at home, but also in Costa Rica and in the gardens of Taizé), working with animals, basic skills in building websites (I made my own website, but I used jimdo)

  • Idiomas hablados

    German, English, Spanish (basic), French (beginner)

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    If you want to have a look at my illustrations: fidelia-schlegl.de

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios