Esme

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    11/07/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi, I have the bug for travelling, meeting new people and proper hard work. I had to come home when coroanvirus got in the way of my placement year teaching English in Spain and thought why not fill the time between that by helping people and learning lots of new things. I am an old soul at heart, still have a Walkman radio and truly love being in the remote beautiful places.

    I come from a small town in North West England called Lancaster which I aim to spend as little time as possible in. I really care passionately about opening yourself up to experiences and adventures as some of the best times in my life have been taking the plunge and immersing myself in a new environment.

    I am willing to learn new things and really want to develop my skills in DIY and general renovations. And if you let me, possible some power tools! Also, I wish to develop my English teaching before embarking on my first proper teaching job in September 2021 so any experience would be very much appreciated.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience in teaching English and outdoor activities such as climbing and hiking. I am a good cook and am always looking to try out new dishes. I am used to doing tasks involving gardening and general outdoor work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am CELTA qualified and I am off to teach English in Europe in September 2021. I am willing to teach English as a foreign language as any experience before I start this adventure would be great!

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I am a huge outdoors person and would much rather spend all my time in the outdoors than cooped up inside. I enjoy almost all sports especially hiking and cycling. I regularly take myself off on long meandering walks with little purpose but to just relax. I am a fan of the old circus skills and love to keep on adding to my repertoire of skills, however slowly this may be.

    I love reading and dancing, although not together! It's not unusual to hear me singing or dancing during almost everything I do. And of course my perfect evening is being outdoors, surrounded by people and chatting away with a glass of white wine.

    I am a very outgoing and talkative person with the belief that all people have something interesting to say.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nuts and sesame

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios