Emmy

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am interested in workaways in Spain (Canary Islands also) and Portugal. Preferably a place where surfing is possible. I'm a sporty person who loves exploring new places and meeting new people.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Portugal
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Emmy Simons, I'm 20 years old and from the Netherlands. When I say Netherlands you might think of Amsterdam, but it's the opposite! I grew up in a small rural town in the south of Holland. I'm very close with family and friends. I love dreaming away of visiting new places. I am an adventurous person who's always looking for adrenaline and is in for learning new things.

    Since I was little I have always had one big dream for the future; to learn how to surf, which is a bit odd because I do not live by the sea. But every year on vacation me and my dad would spend hours in the sea, playing with my bodyboard. In 2014 I started my surf journey in the Netherlands (Scheveningen), then I surfed two weeks in France (Lit-et-Mixe) in 2015 and in 2018 I went on a surf camp in Spain (Zarautz). I fell in love with the sport and the vibe. I absolutely can not wait to jump on the board again!

    As a person, I am very social. I love meeting new people and learn more about their culture. In the beginning I am a bit more quiet but as soon as I get to know people it's all smiles and fun.

    I am currently studying health sciences (mental health) and besides that I work as a waitress and as as student attendant. I love going out with friends and doing sports (handball, fitness, kickboxing, dancing, yoga and probably many more!). I also like being creative. I enjoy making things myself, or decorating places. Just anything that has something to do with DIY. I also have a small jewelry business. This made me convenient with social media and photography.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    • I am a sporty person and definitely not afraid of hard work.
    • I am open for any new challenge.
    • I have worked as a waitress on events, so I know how to serve and walk with a tray.
    • I am a student attendant at a high school, which makes me easily engaged with teenagers.
    • I have experience in working as a cleaner.
    • I study mental health, so I know how to have a conversation and how to be friendly!
    • Furthermore, I love DYI'ing (decorating spaces, getting creative).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am currently doing a beginner course in Spanish. I would love to learn more of this language and the Spanish culture!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    I love pets, especially dogs!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios