Emmelie & Sijmen

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    We are Emmelie and Sijmen, both 30, from the Netherlands. We have been together for 13 years and in 2018 we decided we'd like to take on a new challenge and broaden our horizons by moving to Australia for at least one year. The one year has turned into almost two now and we are on our way to possibly make it three!

    In the Netherlands Sijmen used to work as a programmer for two years after he graduated in Mathematics. Emmelie graduated in 2017 with a master in Global and European Studies. We are both keen on learning, which is why Emmelie started studying (online) part-time to become a Dutch-English translator.
    Apart from work and studying, we both like hiking and being outdoors. We also really enjoy sports and have played volleyball for the past couple of years. On the one hand we like to be active, but on the other hand we can also really enjoy reading a book, playing board games or watching a good movie.

    Our adventures in Australia so far consisted of 3 workaway opportunities in the Blue Mountains and around Coffs Harbour, house and pet sitting in NSW, ACT and Tasmania, road tripping from Cairns to Tasmania and quite a lot of farmwork. We are on Working Holiday Visas (subclass 417) and have done olive picking, mandarin picking and packing, apple picking and blueberry picking and packing to earn a second year visa and now a third year.

    Until April 2021 we have commitments lined up, but afterwards we are definitely open to new experiences and opportunities. From April 2021 our plans are to travel to SA, up to the NT and then onto WA.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Basic household maintenance (painting etc)
    Cooking
    Assembling IKEA furniture (without arguing)
    Animal care
    Computer skills (Sijmen)
    Teaching (Sijmen)
    Organizing
    Problem solving

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Swedish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31 & 31

  • Nacionalidad

    Netherlands

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Emmelie has a vegetarian diet

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios