Fernando & Elizabeth

  • Alemania & Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Language exchange, cooking/cleaning/building help, business help, childcare, fun!

  • Descripción

    People, culture (new and familiar), food, travel, social equality, languages, learning, respect, work ethic. My wife. New places. Roots.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm Fernando. I was born and raised in Venezuela but I moved to Germany 10 years ago where I studied and eventually trained as a chef. I have worked in many different kitchens, on cruise ships, and in catering companies. My brother and I have a pop-up concept in Berlin as well. I was a boy scout. I'm a photographer. I speak several languages. I started learning how to sew during last year's lockdown and I'm eager to learn new things and contribute. I love my family, the sea, and nature. My wife and I moved to Mexico in search of something simpler, more holistic, and natural (and for the food). We're seekers. We love meeting new people and forming community wherever we go. We'd love to buy a van or SUV one day and never stop traveling.

    I'm Elizabeth (or Beth, if you prefer) and I was born in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I moved to Berlin four years ago and am now traveling through Mexico with Fernando trying to find our new home, a place to put down roots. I'm an accountant. I have a real passion for working with small businesses and the self-employed who feel cut off from my typically inaccessible and unrelatable industry. I'm a cyclist, yogi (and ex-gymnast), type-everything, planner and motivator, idealist, and do-er. I'm learning German and Spanish. I love mentoring and exchanging ideas and experiences. We want to start a family & eventually a business together and with the help and inspiration of those we meet along our journey!

    *Update October 2021: After 5 months Travelling through the Mayan riviera,Yucatán, Chiapas and Oaxaca we finally bought an SUV and are now travelling through the Baja California Peninsula.

    @uberlanders_

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Beth would love to keep practising the German and Spanish she's learning. Fernando is fluent in German, Spanish & English - but wants to brush up on French & Italian and learn any other language!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30 & 35

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios