Drezden

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a creative and artistic spirit. I write screenplays, make films, produce music, write poems and song lyrics. I am from Arlington, Texas and am 24 years young. In recent times I have been inspired to add travel and teaching to my endless list of renaissance man-like endeavors. What inspired me was a quote I read from a philosopher named Ralph Waldo Emerson: "man is only half himself, the other half is his expression". This to me expresses perfectly my ambitions as a teacher. I see language as the greatest tool mankind has in terms of gaining greater understanding about his self and his place in this world. If I could give even a little help to make this world more loving, understanding, peaceful, kind then I could say I've done good for the world. Not just to say I did, but to actually affect change.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a native English speaker as well as being a Teaching English as a Foreign Language Certificate holder (TEFL). Which had me undertake 120 hours of course work and 60 hours of practice lessons. I have experience teaching adults and children in a small classroom setting as well as online in Palin, Guatemala.

    Other than education and language, I can actually say now that I'm grateful that my Father always had me working around the house with him. Because of it I know how to work on a car from the most basic of things like changing oil and rotating tires to replacing the alternator and even changing the battery in a Prius. More yard work that will come in handy working on farms, putting up fence posts, laying tile, planting trees and flowers for a small garden, putting up new shingles on the roof. The list of outdoor tasks seems endless now that I'm listing them. But the point is that I'm no stranger to outdoor labor and sweat.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn to become fluent in Spanish. Not only speaking but also learning how to read and write. Being a native English speaker, I am passionate about teaching the language to those who are eager to learn it at any level.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    Other interests of mine are scuba diving, going on hikes through the outdoors and taking photographs with a film camera. I live an active life and am excited about traveling to new lands, meeting new people and cultures.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios