Dawn & Poul

  • Tailandia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Hospitality, hiking, biking, photography, cultures, languages, the arts, and international travel.

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    United States - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Mar 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! We're a kind-hearted and adventurous Danish-American married couple who has spent the last few years on many adventures in the U.S. and abroad.

    As a couple, we just recently completed our work on the road as fine art couriers. From September 2021-August 2022, we traveled to all 48 states picking up and delivering fine art to galleries, art studios, and private residences. Our amazing Workaways experiences in South America for four months include:

    * 10 weeks in Santa Cruz, Chile at an Italian restaurant, Vino Bello, from December 2019 to February 2020 where we supported in the kitchen with food prep and the reception area with the guests.
    * 3 weeks in Abbott, Argentina in February 2020 on a farm helping with the AirBnB guest house, La Navidad, and taking care of the animals (horses, pigs, chickens, sheep, and dogs.)
    * 4 weeks in San Rafael, Argentina from March to April 2020 at La Finca Carmelita, a farm/rural hotel, supporting with cleaning/maintaining the property, gardening, and caring for the animals (dogs, cat, geese, chickens, horses, and llamas.).

    Additional experiences we have had together as a couple include:
    * Coaching soccer at an international school in Bangkok, Thailand.
    * Studying Castilian in Bilbao, Spain.
    * Pet-sitting in Southern/Northern California (Carlsbad, West Hollywood, Davis, Walnut Creek, and Oakland) and Arizona (Phoenix and Sun City.)
    * Working as Assistant Innkeepers at a Bed and Breakfast in Independence, CA.

    Originally from California (U.S.A.), Dawn was an international educator for over 20 years in the U.S.A., Jamaica, Ecuador, Taiwan, and Thailand. Dawn is a native English speaker and with years of high school and college-level Spanish courses and living abroad, she has an intermediate level of Spanish. Born in California (U.S.A.) and raised in Denmark, Spain, and the U.S.A., Poul has held a variety of diverse positions in hospitality, the creative arts, athletics, and pet care. With a Colombian and Danish family background, his childhood in Spain and Denmark, and through his travels, Poul is fluent in English, Spanish, and Danish.

    We both enjoy meeting people from all over the world, learning new ways of experiencing life to its fullest, and staying active through our many outdoor passions, including biking, hiking, running, sightseeing, and playing/watching sports. We're excited to continue to live internationally, give back to our communities, and enrich our lives.
    We look forward to hearing from you soon.
    Best,
    Dawn and Poul

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching, Child Care, Nanny (Dawn)
    Community Service, Volunteerism, Youth Outreach (Dawn)
    Cooking, Food Prep (Dawn)
    Hospitality, Customer Service (Poul)
    Languages (Poul: Fluent in English, Danish, and Spanish) (Dawn: Fluent in English and Beginning Spanish)
    Elderly Care (Poul)
    Computers, Web Design (Poul)
    Photography (Dawn and Poul)
    Coaching (Dawn and Poul)
    Household Help (Dawn and Poul)
    Shopping, Running Errands (Dawn and Poul)
    Tourism, Cultural Events (Dawn and Poul)
    Outdoor Activities (Dawn and Poul)
    Animal Care (Dawn and Poul)
    Domestic and International Travel (Dawn and Poul)
    Innkeeping (Dawn and Poul)
    Art Transportation/Driver/Courier (Dawn and Poul)

  • Edad

    48 & 48

  • Algo más...

    As partners and best friends, we make an incredible team by bringing out the best in each other. After years of working in separate fields, we've decided to take our mutual passions of travel, cultures, hospitality, and community and think about how to start our own business in the future. Before we do that, we're looking to share our skills, experiences, and sense of adventure with you!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      None

    • Dieta especial
      Dawn prefers to not eat beef, pork, chicken, or soy if possible; however can supplement with fish, cheese, eggs, nuts, nut butters, beans, legumes, and yogurt on her own.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios