DANIEL

  • México
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is Daniel Maqueda from México. i´m 31 years old.
    I spent most part of my life living in the beautiful city of Queretaro, a town full of history, art and magic, full of natural beauty also.
    I have a degree as hotel management and i have experience working as receptionist, guest service and concierge by different hotels, also i worked in restaurants and in a cruise as waiter. I really enjoy deal and help people.
    during my life time in Queretaro I used to play football for many years, also I was coach for several teams.
    when I was 24 i decided to move to Playa del Carmen, in Quintana Roo very near to Cancun Mexico. I worked in a big resort as concierge, receptionist and public relations.
    Living in Playa del Carmen gave me the opportunity to met a lot of people of different countries and cultures, making a hard connection and friendship with several of them.
    In 2018 I spent 9 months working in a cruise ship by the Caribbean islands, i worked as a buffet steward, serving the different countries guest.
    During those times, I spent with people of different countries , making one of the best experiences in my life.

    My journey Began 2 years ago, when I left Mexico, thinking that i was about to take a 3 months trip.
    2 years later. I'm still away from home. during this 2 years, i had amazing experiences, as working for 6 months in England, helping running this beautiful countryside charity venue at Cambridge (the missing sock). helping for a couple of months to renovate and giving maintenance to this beautiful big house in Belgium.
    Now, I'm being working in this amazing hotel / hostel in Zagreb Croatia since last year (before the COVID breakout) helping at the beginning with maintenance, housekeeping and other many stuff.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Guest service skills, team work, restaurant service as waiter, trainer in football teams.
    I learn quickly I'm able to do several duties as front desk, housekeeping, restaurant services and other duties as required
    Friendly, easy-going and very social
    I enjoy to work and I love animals.
    able to work outdoors, (gardening, painting, and some basic skill in the use of tools)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31

  • Algo más...

    I don't mind to get my hands dirty, If i can spend the day building a fence, painting or even building something, for me it's more than fine

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios