Constanze

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Interested in connecting with other people. I love languages and sharing that passion.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Genoa, Italy - Desde Feb 2023 Hasta Mar 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Update: I am currently looking for hosts in Italy. I've been learning Italian for the past months and would like to volunteer at a place where I can practice my skills!
    I'm especially interested in communities, farms, somewhere where you live close to nature and share your life with other people.

    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    German by birth, international by choice, I have lived, studied, traveled and worked around the world for the past 10 years (whilst having spent the last 2.5 years in Germany).

    Workaway has hugely opened my eyes and changed the way I travel. When I first started, it was all about checking off the major sights of every place I went to. Now I believe in human connections, cultural exchange, sharing knowledge & learning from each other and challenging my beliefs about life and the world by visiting different places.
    I have volunteered in the Netherlands, Australia, Japan, Canada, Brazil, Uruguay, Chile, and Peru and keep fond memories of meeting inspiring people, learning new skills and having a great cultural exchange.

    I am also grateful for Workaway as it has introduced me to the idea of teaching English as a career which I have thus been following over the past 6 years (2.5 years in Japan, 1.5 years in Canada, 2.5 in Germany) and I am always happy to teach at a workaway as well (and German, my native language, though I am not as proficient in teaching the nuts and bolts of it as in English ;))

    I also enjoy working with nature and on the land. Having done many workaways that focused on farming and gardening, I am expanding my knowledge more and more and have the feeling that this will become part of my future as well in a small scale eventually.
    I have quite some experience in hospitality as well and have worked as receptionist in hostels and have volunteered in different types of lodging (Airbnb, guesthouses...).

    I do think that all these experiences have made me become a very open person. I try my best to live a life of no judgement and to consider every person's individual character and personality. I believe everyone has someone to teach me or share with me.
    I enjoy learning more about yoga and meditation, breath work - I lost the practice while being back in Germany during the pandemic, but am slowly easing back into it, knowing that it used to be such a big part of my life.

    Please feel also free to see my couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BF093XP

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Música
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Holandés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I speak 7 languages to a varying degree (currently learning Italian) and have 5 years experience in teaching English in Japan (private lessons, group lessons, college, kindergarten, age group 3-68), Canada (language institute classes, age group 16+) and Germany (Business English). I also have a TESOL certificate from Arizona State University.
    I enjoy the hospitality sector and have worked at various cafés/restaurants in different countries.
    My degree in Business and internships gave me knowledge in marketing, customer service and sales/fundraising.
    Furthermore, I have worked in a travel agency and due to a lot of travelling which I organized by myself I can also organize trips, give travel advice...
    Generally, I am very open to different experiences and willing to simply try out whatever is there to do. I believe we have so many more skills than we are aware of and can always learn more.

  • Edad

    32

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a pescatarian, though I try to adapt to whatever diet is possible/provided

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios