• Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer

Amigos (3)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy


    Actividades que me interesan:

    I love nature with all it's small and big wonders of life. I travel a lot, love to go on hikes, explore new places, exchanges of cultures & make new friends or to meet like minded people along my way.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello everyone. Thank you very much for reading my profile.

    I am Connie and I am on a journey.
    A journey that actually started many years ago and is now a more literal journey than ever.
    I have left my previous life in Germany when I decided to quit the job that did not make any sense to me anymore, sold all my belongings, bought a one way ticket and hopped on a plane to Guatemala.
    This was in August 2018 and until today I am still going.

    "I ain't lost I am wandering" - with more joy and curiosity every day.

    I never could have imagined how much this journey would change me, wake me up or make me question so many things I had learned or seen before.
    A completely different life, pace and way of thinking awaited me and shook my core.
    Clocks seemed to be ticking slower and step by step many things I thought where important or necessary before, lost its worth completely.

    Traveling for me became a complete life-game changer and ever since I am feeling grateful and thankful for who I am, who I am becoming and for all I have every day. From this moment on my ongoing practice was and is to embrace every moment as I know life if too short to be wasted.

    With every further step I am trying to listen to my inner voice, reconnecting with nature and myself while travelling with an open heart and open mind.

    Meeting new friends, cultures and to grow continuously, to live a sustainable, healthy, wholesome and conscious life is what drives me.

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In the past, I have gained experiences in renovating houses (scraping walls, painting, sanding and polishing woods, etc.), gardening (preparing the soil using natural furtiliser, planting seeds, watering, weeding, trimming trees, harvesting fruits and veggies, etc.).
    I am very much interested in learning more about ecological and self sufficient gardening and living, including sustainable/ecological building technics around the house and gardens.

    Besides I am a passionate but lately not so disciplined yoga practitioner and teacher.
    I am sociable but also absolutely love spending time with myself (reading, hiking, sitting still, listening to podcasts, music, etc. ). In general I am trying to find a healthy and balanced way of everything.

    From my old life, I bring along experience in the tourism and hospitality field (hotels, event management and restaurants) have worked in project management and human resources.
    I am hands on and proactive and rather organised - not afraid to learn anything new or jump into the unknown. I am an open but rather calm person, reliable and curious and I am choosing to use the platform of WORKAWAY to learn and grow continuously.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    I wish to improve my Spanish as much as possible. I can understand it quite well, my speaking skills could use a little practise :-).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial