Maria

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey!
    I'm and adventures dane, Maria, who wants to explore the world through Workaway. I have been traveling a lot with my family my entire lives to many destinations all around the world! Especially many trips to the South of France but also many other destinations all around Europe. I have also had many trips to the US, because I have family in Houston and good friends in Spokane. I find it very interesting to explore the many aspects of a single country you get by living there and I find that very thrilling and inspirational. Growing up surrounded by lakes, forrest and beautiful nature I off course love outdoor life and I have a lot of great experiences with adventures in the nature in Denmark as well in other countries where the nature is different from what I know in Denmark. I am open to new adventures and are looking forward to travel!
    In January and February of 2020 my sister and I wwere on the island of St. Thomas in the Virgin Islands where we did a Workaway project where we helped a young couple with painting their house and other general maintenance projects on their house. It was a huge experience where we had a lot of amazing cultures exchange and made some very good friends! I have also done a Workaway in Uzès in the South of France were I helped at a fantastic bed & breakfast. That was an amazing experience too!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a former 'workawayer' at a bed and breakfast in the South of France(Uzès), where I helped with a lot of different stuff such as cleaning rooms, ioning, gardening, making breakfast and keeping the guests happy.
    I have also been on a Workaway project on St. Thomas where my sister and I helped with painting a house and other general maintenance.
    I also love to cook and bake cakes for any occasions! I alsohave a great interest in how to live a more sustainable life and how we trough cultural exchange can learn some very important things from each other!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios