Chloe

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    23/03/2020 - 14/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Chloe' Moran. I am 24 years old, and was born and raised in Amarillo, TX. I first found out about Workaway when traveling in NM in 2018, and got to talk with quite a few people about their experiences. Ever since then it has been heavy on my mind to try out, as I have a great desire to travel, learn, and share with new people. My initial plan was to do a build in a van to travel the United States, but haven't been able to find the right fit of vehicle for me, whether due to cost or distance from the seller. This was becoming very discouraging after viewing many listings, however, my lease just expired March 1st and I believe this is the time for me to take a leap!
    I am at a point in my life where I have a blank slate to work with, and I think this will be a wonderful way for me to gain more knowledge of the world and others, as well as myself. The last few years have been very trying for me, as I lost two of my dearest humans suddenly and traumatically, and with all of these changes I have officially outgrown the mentality of my hometown (very conservative, non-progressive, etc..) I'm a confident, colorful, happy, silly, person with lots of empathy and love to give. I can be reserved at times, but I can also easily join in the party. I'm excited to be a part of this community and hope to have many experiences in the near future!
    Things that I'm passionate about include: minimal waste/recycling, clean up/conservation efforts, animals, community/tribe, basic human rights, family/child care, cooking/meal prep, etc.. I love art in many forms. I love the wilderness, and outdoor adventures make my heart sing, even if it may be screaming at first! Haha. I am 7 years vegetarian, but I have become a little more flexible over the past few months. I would like to learn more about sustainable gardening, as well as foraging, as I think both are growing to be more and more important. I also have interest in learning more about general structure building. I like to think I'm open to almost anything, as long as someone is willing to guide me as to what the goal is.
    There is much more that I could include here, but I'll do my best not to ramble! Please feel free to contact me with any further questions!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can follow both written, as well as verbal, instructions. Perfectly capable of working alone, or with groups, and very motivated to get things done. I am very knowledgeable in the house with cooking, cleaning, and general upkeep. I love human interaction; be that caregiving for elders/children, or making and executing plans for said people. I love organizing and making events happen very much. My perfectionism can be both beneficial, as well as a downfall at times, but I'm learning to find the balance. I have almost 7 years of office experience, giving me lots of experience in dealing with people, as well as their emotions.. good or bad! I had duties that fell under accountant, secretary, and animal caregiver (there were 6 dogs and 2 cats). I also have a few years of working in the restaurant industry under my belt! Im quick on my feet, and enjoy working to find solutions when something doesn't go exactly as planned. I also have basic outdoorsmen skills. I wish I had more knowledge and experience in gardening and building, and my upper body strength isn't where I'd like it to be, but that doesn't detour from my hardworking and determined mindset.
    I am ready and willing to be instructed, take criticism, and learn in any and every field I possibly can, and hopefully spread some of what I know in the process!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian of 7 years, but willing to be flexible..

Fotos

Comentarios