Camilla

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (8)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Animal welfare, conservation

  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Camilla, from Rome, Italy. I'm a professional dog trainer. I always had a passion for animal welfare, nature and conservation. I'm a pretty quite person, with a desire to learn about everything, interested in other cultures and prospectives! I like to meet new people, and more than that, make connections!

    I'm currently traveling to develop a personal project: a journey around several countries to make some researchs about family dogs, shelters and working dogs.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a dog trainer with more than 11 year of experience. I started in dog shelters as a volunteer when i was 19. In these years i've held various duties like cleaning kennels, assessing and taking care of the dogs, training, helping the veterinarian with the therapies, welcoming the visitors, managing the adoption, organizing training courses and workshop for volunteers and dog owners and special events for foundraising.
    At the same time I'm working as a freelance with family dogs, doing training and behavioural rehabilitation and collaboration with veterinarians.
    I've done several courses, seminars and workshops, and i'm currently studying to improve myself as a dog trainer, i'm specialized in behavioral rehabilitation, like aggression and phobias.
    Recently i spent several months in Norway, working as a handler with sled dogs.
    I'm currently a part of a team in Italy that is involved in dog shelters welfare, an association that is focused on communication about shelter dogs, adoption, and volunteering, and we are trying to spread culture about this themes and develop connections between several shelters in Italy.
    We did several events about life in shelters (from dog training, to rehoming, to psychological counseling for volunteers).
    I operate in the spirit of understanding, communication and co-operation, focusing on dog's emotions, not only their behaviour.
    I never use aggressive, coercitive or violent method in my job.
    I believe that before working with the dog, it is essential to understand their character, sensitivity and their general ability to cope in everyday life.
    I also have experience with horses, as i worked in stables for 6 years. My mansion was helping with horse caring like feeding, cleaning, dressing up and training.
    I've some experience in hospitality, my mother has a lovely B&B near Florence , in the middle of Tuscany where i grew up helping her with different tasks like cleaning, serving dinner and welcoming guests.
    I've also worked in radio station and recording studios as a producer/sound engineer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would like to improve my english, and learn new languages. I can teach Italian.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    32

  • Algo más...

    I love hiking, paragliding and outdoor activities! Even if i'm not a sport addicted, i like to train regularly. I'm a handy person, I love music, I play some instruments and i like drawing.
    I have some computer and social media skills.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios