Caitlin

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello workawayers!

    My name is Caitlin, I'm a 22 year old travel photographer with a passion for people. I like to think that life is like magic and the things that make it so are serendipitous encounters, deep connection, and epic stories.... oh ya and really cheap flights;)

    Like I said, my passion is for people. I am constantly seeking out new friendships, relationships, and learning experiences where I can open myself up to a new way of life! In fact, I am now at a point where I am traveling fulltime in order to dedicate my life to meeting and serving amazing people! I am hoping that workaway will create meaningful experiences where I can hustle hard but still immerse myself into different cultures around the globe.

    PS: I am fully vaccinated!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Fotografía
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    KEY SKILLS:
    Reception/Hostel duties, Event Coordination and recruitment, Photography, Language Teaching, Youth Programming,

    HOSTELS:
    -Both in Italy and Spain I worked for three months in reception, booking management, house keeping and cleaning! Later my role transitioned to more of the social scene. I was in charge of leading guests to sites around the city, pub crawls, as well as events within the hostel.

    EVENT COORDINATION
    -In my work with non-profits and University partnerships, I prepared and hosted events for up to 50 individuals. I was in charge of preparing food orders, contacting guest speakers, recruiting and confirming guests, hosting and more.

    RECRUITMENT
    -For two years I have acted as an ambassador for undergraduate fellowship programs. I was tasked with creating advertisement flyers, tabling events, hosting information sessions for University students and alumni.

    PHOTOGRAPHY
    -I focus in travel photography but have shot for local brands and portrait specific clients.
    My Instagram and additional portfolio work is linked below:

    https://www.instagram.com/caitlinternational/
    caitlinnicolephotos.pixieset.com

    YOUTH PROGRAMMING
    - The majority of my experience comes from my degree in Human Development and Family Studies- a degree very similar to social work. I participated in internships where I was to facilitate workshops, provide tutoring, and social/educational programs. I worked as an assistant director for a non-profit summer camps as well as leading university level fellowships with between 50-100 students. My responsibilities included mentoring student teams, planning events, and assisting seminars on self-awareness, social change, and human-centered design.

    LANGUAGE TEACHING
    -I have gained a certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language with informal experience assisting English classes. I speak Spanish at a B1-B2 level with experience living and traveling solo in Spanish speaking countries. Although my Spanish is not perfect, I like to think my enthusiasm and positive energy makes up for it. International travel has made me comfortable and confident in communicating with people from around the world, regardless of language barrier!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would be happy to exchange English lessons for practice with my Spanish, especially in professional contexts.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    Besides photos, you can find me hiking up mountains or talking to strangers in coffee shops. If it's outdoors, I will automatically love it- camping, kayaking, swimming, rock climbing, you name it I'm there. I tend to be known as the person who "will talk to literally anyone" which couldn't be more true. I have traveled to four different continents staying in hostels all over. Feeling that sense of camaraderie and connection to people from all over the world has built my excitement even more for what Workaway has to offer!

    Ultimately, I have committed my life to the mantra of Seeking Discomfort, where I believe that the best parts of life are on the other side of your comfort zone.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Sunflower Seeds

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios