Brianna

Desde: Australia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    23/11/2018 - 23/12/2018

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Hello potential host(s)!

    My name is Brie, and I am a 22 year old Australian originally from rural NSW. Last year I travelled around Morocco, Europe and Sri Lanka for 6 months, 10 weeks of which I spent on workaway in Portugal (for the most part) as well as for a short time in Scotland and England.

    I am currently studying Environmental sustainability and Indigenous studies in Melbourne and have been focused for some time now on gaining some more hands-on practical life skills for living a more sustainable and fulfilling life. I am looking mostly in Tasmania as I was there earlier in the year and felt such a connection to the place but I would be open to the right project elsewhere in Australia.

    I play the piano (mediocrely), I love reading and learning, and I love connecting with people over food, cooking and experimenting in the kitchen.
    I'm a keen although somewhat inexperienced hiker so would be very excited to build up some more skill as I am planning to walk some of the Larapinta trail in the NT with my dad next year and really need to get up some miles. Besides that I am a bit of a nature nut and I love the outdoors.

    I'm not afraid of hard work and would honestly be so glad at the chance to get my hands dirty. As mentioned above, a big part of this is the wish to gain a more practical skillset in terms of sustainability and liveability; being able to nurture and cultivate my own food would be a dream but I just haven't really built up the skill yet.

    I look forward to talking with you and hopefully having some life-changing experiences with you.
    Thankyou for taking the time to get to read my profile!

    Brie

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Otra

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a very descent cook, and I have plenty of experience working with people in both hospitality and customer service.
    I am more than happy to clean, organise, or take care of people.
    I am a strong woman, happy to learn and apply new skills and get my hands dirty.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian, sometimes eat fish, can't digest dairy.

Comentarios