Tania

Desde: Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia, Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    17/05/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am a renaissance woman who loves nature, the arts, yoga, recycling, cooking, and sustainability. Dance is an important part of my life, as are music and improvisation. I am an American citizen studying in France at the moment and am seeking activities to deepen my knowledge about the arts as well as permaculture and beekeeping. I speak English, Spanish, Portuguese and French. I have a great ability to put things in order where there is disorder. Given that I was born in New York City, I am skilled at taking public transportation and I have never had a driver's license. I try to see the positive side of every situation.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked on organic farms in France, so I am accustomed to waking up early and working in the fields to collect produce and prepare orders for various clients.
    I have worked as an Administrative Assistant at the Los Angeles Opera and have experience with organizing artistic projects.
    For 12 years, I worked as an elementary school Teacher and learned how to plan lessons. I know how to round up a group of small children as well as adults.
    In 1992, I worked full-time at a bed and breakfast in the State of Vermont. While there, I assisted the Chef by preparing the baked goods, sauces and side dishes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would like to deepen my knowledge of the French language.

  • Edad

    49

  • Algo más...

    I practice Ashtanga and Vinyasa yoga. In addition, I am a Tantra Educator and Somatic Movement Educator. I love to sing and dance. Life since Covid-19 has been challenging and it has taught me to focus on the present moment and to strive to be positive in all situations.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I try to be gluten free. I do not eat pork or poultry. I eat beef and lamb on a limited basis. I have removed cabbage, white beans and pumpkins from my diet.

Fotos

Comentarios