Beverly

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña, Italia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    10/03/2019 - 15/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Descripción

    My name is Beverly, I've been a wife and mom for most of my adult life. Raising my 2 sons was the joy of my life, even the 5 years I spent homeschooling them! Now currently at a place where I can put myself first once again, and I am ready to strike out and see the world. I've always had a restless spirit, I love to visit new places, explore nature, learn about different cultures, and meet new people. I'm experienced as an occupational therapist, and recently began taking courses to prepare to work once again, and am indeed licensed, just not quite ready to commit to a regular schedule. Hobbies include cooking and baking, raising African violets, filling my yard with beautiful plants, home improvement and decorating projects, attending concerts and music festivals, hiking, scuba diving, skiing, long walks, kayaking, eating, crafts, reading, playing games of all sort, and spending time with my family. I plan to travel and would love to connect with kindred spirits just about ANYWHERE in need of my kind of help. I consider myself to be kind, good-humored, compassionate, hard-working, self-sufficient, and fun-loving.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm great with animals, I love them all. I love old houses/ architecture and have overseen many, many renovations and have gotten dirty in the process with ripping out old flooring, texturing, painting, wallpapering (removing and application)...etc. I can do minor electrical projects (changing outlets, switches, lighting fixtures.) I can maintain and improve landscaping and know quite a lot about plants, both indoor and outdoor, trimming, planting, propagating. I know my way around the kitchen and like to shop for and prepare food, and I trained/worked as a bartender many years ago, like to make and serve drinks. I like cleaning out closets, organizing, and repurposing items. I've independently managed my own long-term and short-term rental properties for more than 20 years, so I know how to prepare accommodations and handle guests. While I do not wish to formally practice OT during my workaway experience, I do hope to utilize my professional skills to assist families whose loved ones may need a little further help with activities of daily living, adaptive and compensatory techniques for resuming independence, home assessments and modifications for safety, home organization, functional mobility, caregiver training, whatever they may need to "get back on their feet" after an accident, injury, illness, etc. I'm open to helping with children as well as the elderly...reading (English), playing games, nature walks, crafts, art projects, excursions, and hopefully laughing a lot along the way. Please reach out if my skill set and life experience might fit your need!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, very little Spanish

  • Edad

    54

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Allergic to poison ivy and have an intense response to biting insects!

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios