Azmi Zahid

  • Turquía
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Germany - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello!
    Azmi here,

    I'm a university student from Istanbul/Turkey, who has a little wanderlust in his soul. So far I've been to many countries in Europe and Asia, but with the oncoming of the Covid-19 pandemic, I could not visit any country for two years. While the world is healing back from the adverse effects of this pandemic, I've decided to go back traveling, see and experience places that I've never been before. While looking for the ways to return to traveling I've discovered "Workaway", because of the unique experiences it offers, instantly I fell in love with it, and here I am, looking for new adventures :).

    A little description of myself:
    I'm a 22yo history student from Istanbul/Turkey who likes to discover new places and listen to the histories of different people. Even though currently I live in Istanbul, I grew up in a small city near Izmir, and always enjoyed spending time in nature, especially hanging out on my grandpa's farm was my biggest source of pleasure. From my childhood, I've been always into exercising. Cycling has always been a passion for me but lately, I've also begun to go for a morning run, (generally speaking, cardio exercises are my favorites :)). In addition to all this, maybe sharing some of my favorite works of art would be a helpful way to get to know me.

    My favorite book: "Journey to the End of the Night" by Louis-Ferdinand Celine
    My favorite film: "The Gentlemen" by Guy Ritchie
    My favorite painting: "Wanderer above the Sea of Fog" by Caspar David Friedrich

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Latin: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a quick learner and I really enjoy learning new skills. So far, I've worked as a translator and guide for tourist groups, while I was studying in University. On top of that, when I was a child, I've spent a lot of time in my Grandparent's farm, therefore I'm familiar with plant cultivation and animal care. As a brother of two younger siblings, I've always been good around children, but I should admit my favorite speaking partners have always been elder people. Their broad aspect, and their understanding of daily matters through their experiences have always amazed me. As a last thing, I can say that lately I've become some kind of language enthusiast, for that reason, learning new ones, improving intermediate ones, and teaching my fluent ones would be a great source of pleasure for me.

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Not that I'm aware of :)

    • Dieta especial
      Nope

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.